Menu

Best Buy Reviews Page 58

Best Buy Reviews

Best Buy Rating Overall Best Buy has a 4.4 star rating based on 1534 user reviews.

Read these Best Buy reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Best Buy Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

1 Stars No more will I shop at Best Buy

I will not be shopping at Best Buy this Christmas Season. I was shocked when I saw "Happy Eid al-Adha" on the front page of their circular this past Sunday. With less than 1% of the American population Muslim and 95% of Americans celebrating Christmas - what in the world are they thinking? No Merry Christmas or Happy Thanksgiving but "Happy Eid al-Adha?"

(Posted at 9:32 am on November 25, 2009.)

5 Stars Good customer service

I bought a macbook about two weeks ago and the sevice was excelent.

(Posted at 7:55 am on November 25, 2009.)

5 Stars Through the eyes of a geek.

I have always enjoyed shopping in stores with a good selection of cutting-edge technology. In this, Best Buy excels, and with very competitive prices as well!

Since the opening of the local Best Buy here in Santa Cruz, CA, I have purchased a 52' LCD, a Panasonic 7.1 Blue Ray Home Theater System, a Blender (of all things), amongst numerous other items.

After doing extensive research online and other stores, Best Buy often has one of the best prices to be found. Staff is friendly, fairly knowledgeable, and the store itself is stylish, well lit and maintained.

I am now looking at purchasing a gaming laptop. And I have little doubt It'll be Best Buy where I will make the "best buy."

(Posted at 1:46 am on November 25, 2009.)

4 Stars Confused about customer service

I recently bought a laptop and a Dyson from Best Buy. I had 2 guys helping me with my laptop purchase right away. Then, I go over to the appliance section to look at the Dysons and cannot find anyone around. It seems that when the store is busy, I can always get people to come to me right away, but when it is not that busy, it's hard to always find someone. I ended up walking down a few aisles to find the right person to help me with the vaccuums. The problem was, he didn't know anything about the Dysons even thought that was his section! He would read the boxes to try and get the answers but still wasn't very informative (nothing like the electronics guys). It really bums me out because now I have this Dyson Animal that I can only use in part of my house because it doesn't have a height adjuster and you can't use it on longer carpets. Overall though, Best Buy is a great store. I trust 99% of the sales associates there. They tell me what products they personally like and dislike and why. And that's what I like the most! My husband and I will be back this weekend to fill some rooms in our new house that we move into next month!

(Posted at 12:12 am on November 25, 2009.)

4 Stars My Best Buy

I always look forward to having a reason to go to Best Buy. I love to look at the CD's and DVD's. I do wish there was a better and easier system to find a particular one though. Usually a very helpful employee looks it up for me and brings me right to the spot.That is good service! I often go to by ink for my HP all-in-one printer. If I buy 2 I receive a free ream of good quality copy paper. No one else does that!! Remember to get your free copy paper! The computers are always set up for easy viewing and always top notch. I go to wish the Best Buy fairy would bestow on upon me!

I don't have a phone service from BB but I know many people who do and they are please with them.

Christmas is the best season to get something there and gift cards are always hit with my family.

(Posted at 6:34 pm on November 24, 2009.)

4 Stars Camera Dept

Recently we visited Best Buy's camera Dept to review digital cameras. The salesperson was very informative and detailed with the questions I asked. He seemed very distracted and rushed though.

The camera dept offered several types of camera is a wide price range. Very well laid out. Specifications on each camera displayed well. Great to be able to put your hands on the product.

(Posted at 5:49 pm on November 24, 2009.)

4 Stars Excellent Store and selection, Staff Knowledge needs work

I'm big on Electronics and gadgets and computers. I research a lot before I reach a decision. If I were to purchase something, Best Buy is probably the place I start at. The online experience has been pretty convincing with no issues so far. However, the knowledge of the Staff in stores needs some work. Best Buy's advertisements on TV suggest having the most knowledgeable staff and hence sets high expectations. However, when I was at the Local Best Buy store in Pittsburgh, PA checking out Digital Cameras, answers to my questions about different models having Image Stabilizations went unconvincing. Also, the sales rep. was unable to tell me the difference between Simulated, Optical and Mechanical Image satbilization and advised that all three are equally good (but there exists a big difference actually..Optical and Mechanical are far better options).

I recently purchased ASUS netbook online from Best Buy and everything was in place. Other than a few here and theres, its always a good experience shopping at Best Buy. Cheers!

(Posted at 2:29 pm on November 24, 2009.)

5 Stars Excellent customer service

I have purchased many items from Best Buy, on occasion they have had issues. Sometimes they broke or did not function as intended. On each occasion the staff at the store where the item was purchased took the time to either research the problem or even instruct me on how to correct the issue myself. I will always look to best Buy first when purchasing high end electronics.

(Posted at 12:53 pm on November 24, 2009.)

5 Stars Very accomidating store

I have had nothing but good experience with best buy the 18 months interest free is great and so is the free shipping which helps a lot. The only problem I have had is I bought an IPOD last year paid 300 for it and my son broke it. There was nothing that could be done and so now I am buying another one this year.But other than that best buy is a good place to shop

(Posted at 12:21 pm on November 24, 2009.)

5 Stars Great prices, helpful service, love the Geek Squad

This is a review of the Best Buy store in San Rafael, CA. They have great prices and deals; always lots of friendly, knowledgeable staff around to help out; great hours; and quality products. The Geek Squad is very good at fixing computers and very reasonably priced. They offer great protection service plans if you buy a pc there. All around a very good shopping experience.

(Posted at 11:34 am on November 24, 2009.)

4 Stars Geek Squad

I was having a hard time installing Windows 7 on my Laptop and the geek squad took my computer and it was installed within the day. Thanks so much for the great service

(Posted at 9:55 am on November 24, 2009.)

5 Stars Best Buy Fan

I think it's fun and easy to shop in-store and online for all Best Buy products. The staff is always helpful and friendly - I think the Geek Squad is simply great - and the prices are always right! Whether I'm shopping for home entertainment, video games, DVDs, or home appliances, I'm shopping at Best Buy! It's where I plan to do all of my holiday shopping!

(Posted at 8:15 am on November 24, 2009.)

5 Stars hi heres my review

I really like best buy they have great prices and good deals. I have purchased everything I own today at best buy my car steroe system my flat screen tv and every laptop that i have owned YEAH BEST BUY I LOVE YOU

(Posted at 9:07 pm on November 23, 2009.)

2 Stars customer service

I recently wanted to purchase 3 of a certain Laptop that was a "best buy of the week" There were only 2 on the shelf and I was told they could get me another one. Just as we were going to get the other computer, a different sales person walked up with it, sold to someone else. So, now I needed 2 others. Then when they tried to pull up the computer in the store, it showed that the 2 there were already sold by a "dot com" order but hadn't been pulled from the shelf. At 1:30, after a half hour of waiting, I had to go to a prior engagement, so I left my name and number and was told they would call me when they got it straight. I called them about 5:00 and was told they had found all 3, just come in and order them. When I got there, the order could not be found and this person could not locate ANY of the laptop I wanted. She did offer to find a comprable laptop, which she did. She answered questions I asked but didn't offer much else.

At this point I got the feeling that I was more of a nuisance and it didn't really matter whether I purchased anything or not. On the other hand, the first girl that helped me was really trying to find the computer I wanted. It is a busy season, but remember that customer service, whether you have the product or not, keeps people coming back.

(Posted at 3:06 pm on November 23, 2009.)

5 Stars BEST,BEST,BEST,BUY

FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE TO SUPER BUYS TO SUPER SAVING .ITS SO REFRESHING TO SHOP AT A STORE THAT AS THE QUALITYS,GRACE,AND OUTSTANDING KNOWLEGDE OF THE STORES MERCHANDISE.ALSO THE PATIENCE AND SMILES JUST MAKE YOU WANT TO COME BACK.

(Posted at 11:43 am on November 23, 2009.)

5 Stars Simply the Best

What can I say about Best Buy that hasn't already been said? There is no place like it! With the knowledgable staff, clean store and the Reward Zone program, there is no question that this is the best place to shop for your electronic and entertainment needs. You can always count on finding what you need when you enter the store. Thanks, Best Buy!!....for making my life a little easier...and a whole lot more entertaining!!!

(Posted at 8:31 am on November 23, 2009.)

4 Stars Always a great experience!

I can't even count how many times I've been to Best Buy, and the experience is always a dream. Other retailers could learn a lesson here - Best Buy has knowledgeable employees, a great selection, and an outstanding return policy.

Recently, I purchased a USB Wireless Adapter, which it turned out would not work with my computer. The return process was so efficient that I couldn't believe it! Excellent, excellent, excellent.

(Posted at 8:36 pm on November 22, 2009.)

5 Stars Favorite Computer Store

Best Buy is always my goto store for electronics. They almost always have what I want in stock. I love their reward zone program that pays me in points for what I have bought. Then I redeem them for money off anything in store. When you become a Silver member you get free shipping and can bank your points to really get something nice.

(Posted at 7:42 pm on November 22, 2009.)

5 Stars Christmas Savings

We just left Best Buy with so many savings for Christmas.Purchased 4 gifts at a great savings. The customer service help was unreal. The attention we got was better than any store we have been in, in the last year. Could not have saved with any other company, like we just saved with Best Buy. Thank you so much for the incredible savings Best Buy.

(Posted at 5:52 pm on November 22, 2009.)

5 Stars amazing offers

best buy is always best but its really best on thanks giving break with its amazing offers....i am gonna get a lucky laptop.i guess

allthe best for every one guys....

(Posted at 3:51 pm on November 22, 2009.)

4 Stars Excellent friday deals

please guys get the best offer u would like on that day..all the best for all the customers...have an excellent thanks giving day..

(Posted at 3:46 pm on November 22, 2009.)

4 Stars Best @ Best Buy

Not only does best buy have a wide selection of stock available, they have knowledgable employees. If for amy reason you are not satified with a product returning to Best Buy is not a problem.

Shop Best Buy

(Posted at 3:29 pm on November 22, 2009.)

5 Stars Comparison shopper

I am going to buy a new tv next week, but have been comparing prices, brands, specs, etc. for the last month. I have been in lots of stores and talked with lots of folks. On two different occasions and in two different towns, I found the "best" service from the local Best Buy. From the greeter that said an enthusiastic "welcome" when I walked in the door, to the not one, but two salesmen that answered every question under the sun that I asked, to the greeter who asked me if I found everything I needed and smiled when I left. Great thing - plus the fact that I found the tv I wanted; it's now on sale from when I originally started looking, plus free delivery, hook-up and they'll haul away my old tv for free? Sale made!

(Posted at 2:55 pm on November 22, 2009.)

5 Stars Best buy rocks

I love going to best buy every time i get a chance to. They always have the latest technology out and are always friendly and helpful. Thanks best buy and keep up the great work!

(Posted at 11:15 am on November 22, 2009.)

5 Stars Excellent Service

I bought Samsung 52 LNA850 LCD TV. The associates helped to choose the right TV. It did not seem they just wanted to sell the product but they made sure all my questions were answered. There are many online websites which sell cheaper product but I would pay a Little more to get pampered and the return policy best buy provides.

(Posted at 11:53 pm on November 21, 2009.)

More Best Buy Reviews

Submit a Best Buy Review


Categories