Menu

Best Buy Reviews Page 61

Best Buy Reviews

Read these Best Buy reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Best Buy Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

3 Stars appliances not in stock forces us to purchase at another store

I went to best buy in search of a very much needed dryer on memorial day which was also a sunday.

I was impressed with the display and options that best buy has for appliances however we were informed that it takes a few business days or more to receive the product forcing me to go to one of best buys' competitors

I wish that best buy would consider keeping their appliances in stock as well. It would be a good business move.

(Posted at 5:48 pm on November 2, 2009.)

3 Stars Confusing

The sales/specials always seem to have some sort of string attached. Please read the fine print.

(Posted at 12:54 pm on November 2, 2009.)

5 Stars bestbuy is great tech place

bestbuy is one of my favourite store, every thing mostly tech stuff u can find there, its a great place to work too.

(Posted at 11:51 pm on November 1, 2009.)

5 Stars Shopping for Mom

My father and I went to Best Buy to get a laptop for my mom who is going through a bone marrow transplant. We thought it would be a good idea to surprise her, with a built in webcam. This laptop gave us a way to communicate with my mom, while she was going through her procedure. I am not one who usually goes to electronic stores.With the sales staff,they not only made me feel comfortable but they showed me that we had a top of the line brand, and that it was easy to use and a great price. I am very pleased with the way the staff treated my situation and showed me how to set up the functions on the computer.

(Ps. Thanks to your Best Buy staff, this is one of the best father daughter dates we have ever had.)

Sincerely,

Mikaila

(Posted at 5:06 pm on November 1, 2009.)

5 Stars Great Cell Phone Help

My daughter lost her cell phone, so of course, the cell phone company wanted $200 for a new phone. I went to Best Buy and a very helpful person suggested we try the prepaid phone for just $30. She offered to open the package and try it before I bought. She walked through the entire process, got the phone working and was wonderful to work with.

(Posted at 8:46 am on November 1, 2009.)

5 Stars Great company

Always get great customer service and prices when shopping there.

(Posted at 9:09 pm on October 31, 2009.)

5 Stars Digital camera

We recently purchased a Canon digital camera from Best Buy. The salesperson was very helpful, prompt and answered all of our questions. A very pleasant experience.

(Posted at 5:07 pm on October 31, 2009.)

5 Stars Super Customer Service

Found a great deal on an HP Pavilion/Monitor Bundle, but it was online only. Printed it out and took it to my local store -- the bundle was also on sale there, but not quite as cheap. The salesperson took me straight to the product, located available stock, brought me a cart, and loaded me up. Customer service was happy to price match based on my printout. An error was made in the price matching (the customer service person misread the price), but she was apologetic and happy to fix it when I pointed it out. The only glitch in the visit at all was a longer than expected wait for a manager to approve the price override. All in all, Best Buy completely exceeded my expectations during this visit!

(Posted at 11:24 am on October 30, 2009.)

5 Stars Best Buy customer service

I have had very good experiences with Best Buy. I purchaced a camera from the store and the sales people were very informitive and helpful. They were able to answer all of my questions and give me advise on the best product for the money.

(Posted at 11:25 pm on October 29, 2009.)

1 Stars Frustrating experience with geek squad

I bought a Dell pC last Xmas & brought it in to the geek squad for service by April; system would just freeze up. It's your virus software they said. $100 later and I'm good to go. 2 weeks later it locks up again. We'll reboot it. Ok good to go. Few weeks later it happens again. You bought the wrong virus pkg, you should buy this one. $100 bucks later and another re-install and we're on our way. Month or so later and it does it again. Now I'm fuming. So the geeks want me to leave it and do an "indepth diagnostics" - gee you think? Oh it's the mother board and we'll need to send it out for a couple weeks. OMG. Then they wouldnt even back up my files for free after boning me $200 in anti-virus software that I didn't need. This will be my first and last Dell and I will think long & hard before I by another computer from BestBuy.

(Posted at 12:05 pm on October 28, 2009.)

5 Stars Targus Compact Optical Travel Mouse

I am retired and always on the go. I have a rather cheap laptop, and was looking for a mouse because I hate the tap and scroll that it provides without a mouse, especially when I am playing poker and went all in while I wanted to fold.....lol

I purchased this just over two months ago and love it. I use nothing else now. It fits in my hand so comfortably, it is as though it was fit specifically for me. I actually ordered another recently for a back up when this one decides that I have worn it out because of the amount of time that I spend on my computer!

(Posted at 2:48 pm on October 26, 2009.)

5 Stars Frigidaire 50 pint dehumidifier

I purchased this dehumidifier about four months ago. I was told that because it works opposite the way an air conditioner does that I was going to see my electric bill go sky high. However, I had just had a flood and lost 66,000 gallons of water over a 6 week period. The water came from the copper plumbing leading to my ice maker. It had apparently frozen and burst. Then when the weather got warm and it thawed, the water was left to run unattended since no one was there. The water made its way from the kitchen to the basement and to my main drain. I was in need of something immediately to help dry things up and minimize the damage. I purchased the Frigidaire 50 pint dehumidifier, the largest one that I could find. It does have the energy star, which I feel has made a huge difference. While running it 24/7 for the first couple of months along with a couple of window air conditioners, my bill was never over $125. Although I live alone, I thought it did a tremendous job at drying things out and did not cost me nearly as much to run as I would have thought. I leave it on automatic now, and check it when I go down to do my laundry. I love it and feel it has not only minimized my damage from the flood, but believe that it can add extra years to a home especially those with a basement that is always damp!

Much thanks to Best Buy and the salesperson who made sure I bought an energy star!

(Posted at 2:25 pm on October 26, 2009.)

5 Stars Best Buy depends on your location

Like most people, I have been a consumer of Best Buy for a long time, especially since they ran Circuit City out of my town. But for the most part, their employees really know the products or at least enough to make you feel better about your purchase. Specifically, however, your individual Best Buy experience may very by location. I used to live in Chicago, next to the Best Buy at North and Sheffield. That Best Buy was great, along with the current one that is closest to me (Dekalb, IL). However, I have entered the occasional Best Buy to be ignored or even brushed off after asking a question.

(Posted at 6:17 am on October 25, 2009.)

4 Stars Decent Store, but don't get the extended warranty.

I purchased a television from Best Buy. They were very nice and it was easy to find the T.V. I was looking for. The television failed within 90 days of purchase and as it was a store brand television I had to set up an appointment with geek squad.

Geek squad has serious problems in their processing of repairs and service. The 'agent' was incredibly courteous when He came to my house or when I scheduled the appointment. They were crippled by their software though. The service took only 10 minutes but entering the details of the order took almost 30 minutes. This seriously slowed down their progress and explains the delay in them getting my T.V. repaired.

(Posted at 8:25 pm on October 23, 2009.)

5 Stars customer service

I have been extremely happy with my best buy customer experience. The TV department was very knowledgable about each product - very helpful!

(Posted at 10:34 am on October 22, 2009.)

5 Stars great selection & prices

I have been a customer of Best Buy for many years and purchased my first desk top and my first laptop there. My camcorder, digital camera 3 televisions and even my new cell phone came from Best Buy. The competition in this area is very strong but I feel..why bother. The best of all worlds is available at Best Buy.

(Posted at 5:41 pm on October 21, 2009.)

3 Stars A good online selection, but better elsewhere

I have always seen Best Buy as more of a mainstream retailer that has most of what people want, but little to offer for those who want higher quality or better selection. For example, I live in New York and about an hour north of NYC. I was recently looking up affordable, but high quality headphones and came up with some selections such as the Grado SR60i, Sennheiser PX100 and the Koss Porta Pro.

When I looked up nearby stores that might offer these headphones to try on, Best Buy's online store didn't even offer these and, by extension, its retail stores. However, J&R Music World Store, in NYC, boasts a HUGE selection with other very high end headphones that are over $1000, all available in store for you to try on. I also think that J&R has cheaper prices, generally.

Best Buy usually has more mainstream things like Boss, Skullcandy, Sony, etc. While I think they definitely do offer high quality products, I just find myself going to other stores for it.

(Posted at 10:33 am on October 20, 2009.)

5 Stars The Best Store as the name Suggests

Best Buy offers a variety of electronics with great offers.....Have Brought all electronics from bestbuy...Laptop, Digital camera, Webcam....Never had any problem.....

(Posted at 12:54 pm on October 18, 2009.)

5 Stars Quality electronic products at reasonable price with excellent customer service

I am a regular customer of Best buy and i feel so good in saying so! One of the best electronics shop with excellent customer service i have ever seen in the US. Any kind of clarification you have regarding the product and any help in getting the product you want to buy the representatives are there to help you out in explaining the pros and cons of the same. What more you need when you have somebody to help you out with the product you to buy?

I am completely satisfied with the best buy store and i look forward to getting more stuff from there. I would like to share one of my interesting experiences with Best buy when myself and my husband had come to buy a Digital Camera. When we saw the SLRs our attention was more towards it and we wanted to know more about the technology as we might upgrade the digital camera we had. We got all the pros and cons of the SLRs and we are completely satisfied with it.

Great going and wish Best buy do a lot of business and lead the market ever.

(Posted at 12:21 am on October 17, 2009.)

3 Stars Sound System Shopping

After many days of researching sound systems to go with my new television, I returned to Best Buy and purchased an LG home theater system on sale. Although the service my husband and I received two weeks ago when buying the TV was excellent, today I was kept waiting for about 15 minutes and was on the verge of walking out before an employee came to offer help. I was ignored by four different employees who glanced my way and then moved on to male customers who were also waiting. This is a phenomenon I've noticed before, as a woman. I try not to take it too personally. Strangely, as I roamed in search of a free employee, they all seemed to be moving in the opposite direction. As I took my first step toward the door, a salesperson finally finished with the man she'd been helping (who had arrived long after I had) and offered to help me. From that point onward, service was excellent. The quality of the home theater system is outstanding. I think, though, that the next time I go alone to shop at Best Buy, I'll dress like a man and wear heels to add about 4 inches to my height. I figure they'll wait on me immediately, either because they think I'm a man or because they want me out of the store ASAP.

(Posted at 4:52 pm on October 14, 2009.)

4 Stars Outstanding Service

Two weeks ago I purchased a new flat screen television from Best Buy -- the salesperson was top notch. She was able to answer questions, give advice, and made sure we were signed up for Reward Zone so we'd collect points. Other employees went out of their way to help load the television and table. The TV itself is great quality. My only complaint is that, although we took the TV home that day, the salesperson told us we could call the next morning to have the Geek Squad come out and check over everything and carry away our old television. When I called, I was told it'd cost $140 for that service because we didn't have the TV delivered. I'm still trying to dispose of a very large projection television. That glitch in communication was the only blight on an otherwise very pleasant shopping experience.

(Posted at 4:40 pm on October 14, 2009.)

4 Stars Printer

I was very impressed by the salesmen that explained the pros/cons of a few printers for my college son. It was very informative and made my job of buying a printer a little easier.

(Posted at 4:16 pm on October 14, 2009.)

4 Stars Ordered a new lapton online, had Reward Zone issues.

I ordered a new laptop today. I had never used bestbuy.com before to place and order so the format was a little new to me. After filling out all the info for the sale I also set up a new Reward Zone account so that I could receive points for the purchase. While trying to associate the Reward Zone account with the purchase I ran into some issues, the information between the accounts somehow did not match, so the system was unable to link them. I clicked on the handy "talk to a rep" button on the side of the web page and within seconds received a call from a very knowledgeable and helpful representative who helped me place my order. Great customer service, and easy to see and use call for help button.

(Posted at 2:46 pm on October 14, 2009.)

5 Stars They are a great resource for seeing and touching the newest electronics

I end up buying items at Bestbuy, at a higher price than online stores, because I appreciate being able to talk to people and see the items.

A lot of times I will go to Bestbuy and talk about Computers with the sales team there. They tend to know a fair amount about the subject.

People there are never pushy, and tend to be friendly. I like the way the stores are laid out, easy to find what I looking for, but also easy to look around to see whats out on the market.

(Posted at 1:28 pm on October 14, 2009.)

4 Stars Best Buy Is A Very Great Place For Me To Shop

I went to best buy the other day to buy a flatscreen plasma 40" tv and got the best service you could ever imagine. The workers helped me find the perfect tv that is just right to me and gave me instructions on how to install it also. They give you everything you could possibly need with your product that you are buying and the workers are always there if you need their help. Of course nowhere is perfect though. The whole building was magnificent except I didn't not like how slowly the service I got was. Overall though, best buy is the best store for me to shop at for all my electronic needs.

(Posted at 7:39 pm on October 13, 2009.)

More Best Buy Reviews

Submit a Best Buy Review


Categories