Menu

Dell Reviews Page 7

Dell Reviews

Dell Rating Overall Dell has a 4.3 star rating based on 211 user reviews.

Read these Dell reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Dell Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

5 Stars its all good

shop dell/ how can you go wrong dude your getting a dell five star

(Posted at 7:36 am on November 27, 2009.)

5 Stars Dell Overall

In my 25 years of experience with Dell equipment on the job and at home, I have found it to be reliable and hardy. I have owned many different Dell models - roughly 7 at home and have experience with Dells at my place of work. At home, I only ever had a problem with one and I called for service and support and Dell resolved it in 3 hours. The Dell desktops at work which are models GX260, GX280, GX620 and Laptops Inspiron and C610s and D600s - all are reliable and dependable. The employees all think the equipment works well and functions without problem. The company has gone with more Lenovos at this time, but the techs feel that the Dells were much easier to work with in terms of support, drivers, and software.

I will be purchasing new equipment in the future and will stay with Dell.

(Posted at 7:33 am on November 27, 2009.)

4 Stars Dell XPS 420

I got the XPS 420 with Windows Vista Home Ultimate, 4GB memory, a 750GB HD, 256MB ATI HD Radeon 4650 video card (displays Hi Def content beautifully), and a Blu Ray player/CD/DVD+/- RW combo drive. A nice PC. Runs cool and especially quiet. I'm able to play all the newest video games on good but not highest settings, very playable, as well as run office and productivity software without any glitches. I've had it for over 1 1/2 years with no major problems, or really minor problems save for software stuff (aftermarket). Also, it's been very easy to add different components. The case is easy to access, and I've added 2 additional 2TB hard drives with not so much as a hiccup, I got the 375W PSU. Unit includes a flex bay for adding either a hard drive or optical drive, as well as 2 standard bays for optical drives. So 5 bays available with 2 factory installed. For all those that talk bad about Dell, and this being my 2nd Dell desktop, I have been pleasantly surprised with the performance and value. I would recommend this PC to friends and already have.

(Posted at 1:36 am on November 27, 2009.)

5 Stars Great to own dell

Fun to speak to some one from another country.With unemployment at record highs good to see that an american company can still get cheap labor over seas.

(Posted at 10:08 am on November 26, 2009.)

5 Stars Dell has best costermer service

Just be sure to ask for someone who can speak in english

(Posted at 10:03 am on November 26, 2009.)

5 Stars Dell is best

You will have years of good service

(Posted at 10:00 am on November 26, 2009.)

5 Stars Love Dell

I have only owned dell.Always been best for me good costermer support.

(Posted at 9:58 am on November 26, 2009.)

5 Stars Very nice and nice looking laptop..

These days portability and performance are the first thing that I look.. It comes with great design, light weight, great performance, nice display and great customer service from Dell.

You can't talk about Dell without customer service and weekly special.

(Posted at 3:01 pm on November 25, 2009.)

5 Stars How Did I Function Without My Dell!!

Thank you Dell for making all of my home business needs much much easier. Dells products are so easy to use and their customer service support is outstanding. I recommend Dell to Everyone!

(Posted at 10:21 am on November 25, 2009.)

5 Stars If you dont know what you want in a PC...

If you don't know exactly what you want or need in a PC, visit Dell online. You can save a lot of time by looking over different varieties and models of computers. They have something for nearly every budget, and I like the fact that they have there own sales. You can virtually build your own computer and add only the components that you need.

(Posted at 5:03 pm on November 24, 2009.)

5 Stars awesome

Hi I have a dell POTIPLEX 960 and it is reliable fast. I have been able to leave it on for hours and my material is still available. I have to work on several projcets at one time and Ineed a realiable computer that will allow me to do my work efficiently.

(Posted at 2:59 pm on November 24, 2009.)

3 Stars Good products, frustrating customer service

Good computers - a 2004 dell dimension 8400 which is still running well 5 years later after lots of use. Cutsomer Service is lacking. Sales department is lacking.

(Posted at 11:49 am on November 24, 2009.)

4 Stars Dell studio 15 and inspiron 1525

I have purchased my last 3 laptops from Dell. The most recent this year were an Inspiron 1525 and a Studio 15. Both have been wonderful and worked well. Both have been sturdy (even when jostled and dropped by my 6 year old). They are good workhorses that don't crash and work well for daily use. They do, however, both run very hot, especially near the track pads, which is annoying. Also, they come with lots of trial- and junk ware. The Dell folks fixed a memory problem I was having with the Studio and replaced the memory without hassle and very quickly.

(Posted at 6:00 pm on November 23, 2009.)

4 Stars Dell computers & support

I am a bench technician and work on alot of Computers, many of which are Dells, both laptops and desktops. I have found over the years that they are the easiest systems to work on, get parts for, and find support for from Dell. If I need a part my Dell sales rep has it for me almost immediately and usually arrives by the next day or two. Dells are put together so that many of the parts can be replaced quickly with little or no tools. So the repair is fast which saves customers money on labor cost. Let's face it, computers get broken and/or sick over time with regular use. If you bring me a computer to fix bring me a Dell, you wont regret it.

P.S. I also own a Dell so that should tell you something.

(Posted at 12:31 pm on November 23, 2009.)

1 Stars customer service nightmare

Dell has the worst customer service team Ive ever dealt with. I attempted to order a computer three months ago after being approved for credit. The customer service tried to pressure me to buy a television and I declined and then he wanted me to buy a gaming system and I declined and then he wanted me to buy accessories and finally I cancelled the order and got harrassed everyday for a week. I called the company to complain and they kept patching me over to different agents...I stayed on the line 45 min and finally got to speak to an agent I couldnt understand and in response I got a "ok I understand, thank you for calling dell" Go Figure.....awful service!

(Posted at 8:39 am on November 23, 2009.)

5 Stars Dell XPS 13 laptop

I loved dell laptop when I was a little boy but when I heard of Dell XPS 13 laptop I wanted it so much.And it is the best laptop in the history of best laptops.

(Posted at 7:50 am on November 23, 2009.)

2 Stars Order Delay

I've ordered a new Dell laptop in the middle of last October, after a month of waiting, the order was canceled -on the day it supposed to be delivered- and the customer care online support placed another one with a new date delaying the order for another nearly month.

When I asked what happened, they told they found a "back end issue" they are going to fix and the order will processed. I am not at all happy with this experience with Dell. Although I love their laptop products a lot. I am not happy also with the way the customer care handle my complain for that order.

(Posted at 11:02 pm on November 21, 2009.)

5 Stars Dell Studio

I like the design, great performance and not expensive. Large HDD and RAM. Great combination of NVidia Graphic Card, Intel CPU and large ram for Graphic Designers.

(Posted at 10:55 pm on November 21, 2009.)

5 Stars Northing can comare to a Dell!

Dell is reliable with exceptional support. My daughter has been out of college for over 2 years and she still has her Dell, which works as good as it did the day I bought it. When she was away at college and had minor issues, you couldn't beat the support that DELL proivded. She needed a new keyboard because a letter broke, the board was there the next day and a tech was on the phone telling her how to install it. I have personalloy used other mahines and Dell is by far the best!

(Posted at 6:55 pm on November 20, 2009.)

5 Stars Great performance

I am currently using a Dell laptop. Great specs. Great deals that come with the laptop. antivirus plan, free mouse, remote and a reasonable price for it too. Love DELL. Great specs laptop and performance vise great. easy update online. I believed that Dell will continue to improve to create better laptops for future use. I personally am a big fan of Dell laptops.

(Posted at 5:48 pm on November 19, 2009.)

3 Stars Dell is OK but HP is better

I have a Dell laptop and have for 3 years now. During that time it has slowly become a desktop, keys falling off and battery life no longer existent I've purchased a keyboard and have it plugged in 24/7.

If you are looking for the best bang for your buck, HP is the way to go. They are, in my opinion, the best computers available.

The Dell site is pretty user friendly. For me it has been confusing finding exactly my needs.

(Posted at 5:34 pm on November 19, 2009.)

5 Stars " Dell is Great - Gotta Have It !!!"

Dell Inspiron 1545 with Ubuntu is So Very Easy to Use & No Hassles & No Worries About Viruses. " 2 Thumbs up for You Dell " - Keep Up the good work !!!

(Posted at 4:20 pm on November 17, 2009.)

3 Stars Dell's OK

I am happy with the Dell machines that I'have gotten over the years. But the price is a little high when you compare to the competition. Look for sales and coupons.

(Posted at 7:01 pm on November 16, 2009.)

5 Stars I am a Dell Fan!

I bought a Dell laptop for my son 5 years ago and it is still working! It has been very durable and I've only had to replace the battery. I am looking to buy a new lighter, more powerful laptop for him to take to high school and I will continue to use the old Dell until it quits working! I am a Dell Fan!

(Posted at 7:49 pm on November 15, 2009.)

5 Stars Service

Dell's Service is great and very helpful.

The only thing I don't like about Dell is that it takes a long time to reach a customer service, Other than that, Dell "overall" service is wonderful.

(Posted at 8:30 pm on November 14, 2009.)

More Dell Reviews

Submit a Dell Review


Categories