Menu

Dell Reviews Page 8

Dell Reviews

Dell Rating Overall Dell has a 4.3 star rating based on 211 user reviews.

Read these Dell reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Dell Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

5 Stars Dells are excellent

I like the look of Dells. I like how they are friendly and courteous when you e-mail them. I am looking at purchasing a Dell.

(Posted at 6:46 am on November 11, 2009.)

5 Stars Dell Products are the best

Dell computers have been my computer of choice for many years, we tried the cheaper brands but the old adage "You get what you pay for" sure range true on every other brand. If you want a dependable computer with excellent customer service then Dell is your go to company for you PC needs. In the past 15 years Dell has been there whenever I need their help not many companies can compare product,style, service,dependability and over all customer satisfaction. Once you try a Dell you too will be hooked.

(Posted at 6:24 pm on November 10, 2009.)

4 Stars Graphic card

Everything look great to me except the graphic card, I think it's quality not enough for 3D software.

(Posted at 6:00 pm on November 10, 2009.)

1 Stars dell

dell sucks don't buy a dell especially an xps system and if something breaks don't expect them to fix it. It won't be covered by your warrenty, and if it is covered by your warreny it will be replaced with refurbished parts that don't work. it will be more of a headache than you want. the only reason dell got a one star is because it requires you to put something before the site will post your comment. they should have a negative side to the ratings because dell falls in that catagory.

(Posted at 4:31 pm on November 10, 2009.)

5 Stars great

Cool store / website. I love laptops.

(Posted at 5:36 pm on November 9, 2009.)

4 Stars Good products, lackluster customer support

I got my laptop from Dell and have been pleased with it. They have affordable (if not high end) computers that work. The only problem I've ever experienced with Dell is their customer service. It takes forever to contact them via the phone and they aren't extremely knowledgeable or helpful. Overall, I would recommend Dell though.

(Posted at 8:14 pm on November 8, 2009.)

5 Stars Fast Shipping

They really make a fast shipping on laptops! Dont miss out

(Posted at 1:31 pm on November 8, 2009.)

5 Stars Dell? Yes please!

I have to admit I've always been skeptic when purchasing computer products from online companies like Dell and Gateway. People around me have always complained how easily it breaks and that customer service was at a poor level. I was in need of a mobile laptop that fitted my price range. I came across a Dell with an unbeatable price and specifications. I took the chance and purchased my first Dell laptop. I've had my laptop for many years now and I've never come across a single problem. I've grown to trust Dell products and I've recommended it to many others that were in need of laptops with tight budgets. I am now in the process of purchasing my next laptop and I cannot be happier to choose a Dell laptop again!

(Posted at 3:07 am on November 7, 2009.)

5 Stars Dell's review strategy tends to lean toward sending us the more expensive configurations of its built-to-order desktops.

.Dell's review strategy tends to lean toward sending us the more expensive configurations of its built-to-order desktops. We wish it had chosen a different course with its new all-in-one desktop, the Studio One 19, because we have a feeling the baseline $699 model ($869 with the multitouch input option) would offer a compelling counterpoint to the recent batch of low-cost, low-performance Nettops. Unfortunately, our $1,024 Studio One 19 review unit bumps up too close in price to Apple's 20-inch iMac and Sony's Vaio JS250J, which offer larger screens and better features for the same price. We suspect you can configure a price-competitive Studio One 19 with or without touch capability. We just can't recommend this one.

Before we dig into the touch input, the Studio One 19 chassis itself deserves some mention. Dell's philosophy behind this desktop was to offer a streamlined, stripped-down version of its larger, more expensive XPS One. Gone are that system's sharp, dramatic angles and touch-capacitive external lighting, replaced here by a gradually curved back panel and a fabric wrapper that provides a backdrop for the 18.5-inch wide-screen LCD. You can choose from four colors for the fabric: dark red, pink, dark blue, and charcoal. Ours came in dark blue, which we found attractive.

Similar to other all-in-ones, the Studio One 19 lets you adjust only the tilt of the screen. According to Dell, it designed the stand so you can adjust the screen to a touch-friendly angle when you're standing in front of it, and we were happy with the screen's range of motion. We hope someday for an all-in-one that can swivel. We'd also like to see Dell adopt wall-mounting options for its all-in-ones, as Sony has with its LV series

(Posted at 6:39 am on November 6, 2009.)

4 Stars Dell rocks for the money spent

I have bought and owned and used cameras from Dell's website, I own a Dell XPS computer and soon plan to buy another. I have never had any problems with any of their products.

During the warranty period, I will confess I was out of the country and could not get them to honor their warranty at Dell Worldwide. This was not good.

They have good customer guidance via the web and I was very happy to chat with them to resolve issues that I was having with my computer.

Their products have been cheaper than those of their competitors in the past (not anymore), but they have not compromised on their durability. I have used the camera I bought from their outlet store for over 5 years and it is still going strong. My laptop is over 3 years old and is also still in good conditions.

Reinstalling the operating system could not be easier even for a lay person. You do not have to be a tech geek for owning and using and maintaining your Dell computer. I think this is a very important point in their favour.

(Posted at 4:54 pm on November 3, 2009.)

5 Stars Its worth buying it

i had one it i had it for two years an it is easy to use with multifuncial progamme it is reliable and long lasting

i would recommend dell that there battery life is short which has to be improved it has the same problem in my laptop

With dell laptop i would just recommend you to buy one because i love this ...u sure will love this dell laptops

(Posted at 9:13 am on November 1, 2009.)

5 Stars Great Hardware - Best Service

I've had numerous computer brands over the years. Dell beats them all for service and warranty responsiveness. HP was the worst!! I choose Dell because of the quality build and the best customer service in the business.

They offer the latest technology, like the 256 SSD drive and the i7 processor, without gouging the buyer.

(Posted at 6:58 pm on October 31, 2009.)

5 Stars so cute.........

my brother use dell laptop.so i know usage of dell.The usage is very fabulous.its contains lot of advantages.i don't know is it have any disadvantages?nobody can't tell about dell disadvatage. nowadays the lap's are wanted in today life.In this competition dell take first place to solve people money problem.its very cheap & best.its easy to use all the persons.

SO its cute one...............

(Posted at 2:22 am on October 31, 2009.)

5 Stars Dependability

I am happy with my laptop from Dell because it is a sleek, non-fussy, uncomplicated dynamo that does all I ask without any complicated sidetracks.

Dell financing is the same as the products,reasonable,uncluttered and not complicated.

My Dell experience made me feel that I could depend on the products and the company that stands behind the products.

(Posted at 2:53 pm on October 30, 2009.)

5 Stars Excellent Company

I have used Dell computers for over 10 years now. I have been very impressed with the specialization of the computers I have ordered. Service on the computers has been rare and not excessively costly. I have no plans on switching companies for my next computer purchase.

(Posted at 5:54 am on October 27, 2009.)

5 Stars Best to deal with

Dell has been excellent to deal with - excellent follow-up - quick with responding to questions.

(Posted at 8:06 am on October 26, 2009.)

4 Stars Laptops

I personally had experience of using Vostro 1310. Vostro was my first laptop ever. I liked it because it was somewhat stylish looking, very light, so I could easily take it to classes and wasn't too expensive. But for some reason I had so many problems with this laptop. First of all, the slot for the modem cable is too loose. My cable would keep falling out of it which resulted in constant Internet disconnection. How frustrating! Second, after 6 months of use the LCD cables stopped working, so I had to send the laptop back to the Dell for them to fix it. The whole process took me about two weeks, but after all the laptop works fine. Third, for some reason the computer would start blue-screening every time I tried to update my antivirus (I guess Vostro is allergic to Symantec). That was such pain. I really did like the laptop but I spent so much time on fixing it.

(Posted at 12:48 am on October 26, 2009.)

5 Stars Dell Customer Service

Dell has probably the best customer service. I had a problem with my laptop, and had to contact them through a live online chat. I had to wait about 20 minutes for the staff to answer (which is not that bad), but after all my problem was solved. Very prompt answers and highly professional advice. They do care about their reputation.

(Posted at 12:35 am on October 26, 2009.)

5 Stars My Dell

I have tried HP, Sony and Gateway and the Dell Computer far exceeds all of them. I have loved my expereince with Dell and having 6 children it is used alot. I would love a lap top for my businees as we have a Desktop Dell and it would be wonderfull having one of my own.

(Posted at 12:42 pm on October 25, 2009.)

4 Stars Dell can be frustrating but cheap

I am currently writing this review on my Dell XPS M1330. I got a steal for this laptop. Fully loaded for $550 under the listed MSRP using two seperate codes and a quick conversation with Dell directly. However, your customer experience while waiting for your product and after you have your product leave much to be desired. The agents, themselves,are great. However, getting to the right agent and quickly has not yet been achieved, even with the XPS dedicated phone number.

(Posted at 6:22 am on October 25, 2009.)

4 Stars Dell Studio 15 Outrageous Savings

I got like $500 off of this laptop :D.... Wow... And FREE shipping... I think im going to get it :D... This is the BEST website for coupons, and promo codes... And I customized EVERYTHING and it was still cheaper than the one that was on it before... One word, AMAZING...

(Posted at 12:38 pm on October 24, 2009.)

5 Stars dell

The dell hardware appears to be quite good, however the company to deal with is a bloody nightmare. Getting service or delivery of new hardware is a nightmare. I cant believe the lack of customer service that they have. Its a disgrace

(Posted at 10:11 am on October 24, 2009.)

4 Stars Good choice for computers and monitors

Dell pricing on their packaged laptops and desktops is competitive, but watch for option add-ons that can run up your cost. There are many pre-packaged configurations to choose from, and they often yield the best deal. The frustrating aspect of dell is the many and varied coupoon codes offered...most of which do not work...so watch the total before you buy. Dell also offers good pricing on their lcd monitors.

I have bought camera lens from dell as well, mainly because the price was very good. The problem was the amount of time I had to wait for the item and the slew of emails dell sent trying to get me to cancel the order. I did get my lens in good time, but not without presistence.

Dells pricing and configurations often change from one day to the next, which is also a source of frustration and something you should watch carefully. It takes me some time to settle on a computer configurtion, and then I go and find some of the items have changed like the speed of a disk drive or the os options being offered...so just carefully review all aspects of your purchase before committing.

(Posted at 9:25 pm on October 23, 2009.)

4 Stars Cons of Dell

The only downside I can think of when it comes to Dell is the numerous angles at which you can purchase a laptop from so many different deals. I feel bad for those who go to buy a laptop and don't know what they're doing. There could be a deal for the exact laptop they're buying or even a better deal. Even though there are lots of deals that are easy to spot, people could easily buy a laptop at a higher price originally rather than if they were to look for the best deal. But this is also a huge plus though for buying a computer just BECAUSE there are so many deals online for Dell to get the best computer that fits the customer's needs and get it for a great price.

(Posted at 10:14 am on October 19, 2009.)

5 Stars Online vs. Phone

I have gone online and looked at ordering computers plenty of times, and I first ordered my computer over the phone. I never had any problems ordering my laptop over the phone but I had reviewed the content for the computer online PLENTY of times. I used that to refer that to the phone operator when ordering my computer, I believe they even got me a sweeter deal than online. However, if you are going to order over the phone, make sure you go online and research the content of your computer first, even if you don't want to order online and just do it over the phone. It's just easier for the customer and the phone operator to review the contents of your desired computer.

(Posted at 10:05 am on October 19, 2009.)

More Dell Reviews

Submit a Dell Review


Categories