Menu

Dicks Sporting Goods Reviews Page 5

Dicks Sporting Goods Reviews

Read these Dicks Sporting Goods reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Dicks Sporting Goods Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

5 Stars great econimical store

i enjoy shoping at dicks sporting store. i&wife shop 4 grand kids, family, n each other. we have purchased sleeping bage, crocks air matress, armorls shirts 4 grand kids n me.sporing equipment bats balls gloves helments spikes all kinds of camping equipment stoves,propane utinels,shovels n many tents like the one we purchased the other day (822688910835 fs10x13est/n $129.99 reg 229. great savings.the stort always has pleanty of good help some one always walking by . asking can i be of service to u , how can i help u find anything. employes seam quite helpfull. it seams like dicks takes the time to train their people which makes happy& returning customers. keep up the great WORK. BOB PIERCE

(Posted at 8:26 am on August 16, 2010.)

5 Stars Golf Service Section

Patrick Gleason was very helpful in my purchase of two Max Fli, Rev 3 golf sets, purchased as Christmas gifts for my 2 new step-grandboys. My ablility to also take advantage of today's No Sales Tax (Sunday, August 15th), as well as, the $10.00 off coupon, found in Dick's "Game On" Magazine,truly helped to make my purchase possible. My thanks to both Patrick and to Dick's. Sincerely, Julie D.

(Posted at 2:41 pm on August 15, 2010.)

5 Stars Kayak purchase

I today purchased 2 kayaks, 2 paddles, and a car-top carrier from your Sawmill Rd. store in Columbus, Ohio from associate John.He was extremely helpful, courteous, and went out of his way to assure that I received the very best in customer service. I might of resisted an "impulse" purchase, but because of his personnal interest in my purchase and willingness to hold the items for later pick-up, I decided to make the purchase.The entire transaction was handled with expediency and I am very happy with the experience.

(Posted at 3:41 pm on August 12, 2010.)

3 Stars Looking for gun scopes

The products I purchase were exactly what I needed. The sales person was very knowlegeable and courteous in the Gun Dept. I found other associates cold and unfriendly. I shop at both stores Parma Town, and Great Northern. The majority of the associate are not knowlegeble about my expertise of hunting and fishing. They act as tho its just a job no dedication. The individual that was in the gun dept at Great Northern today was very knowlegeable and courteous, he was a middle aged gentlman, this is the first time I have had a plearsureable shopping experience at Dicks! Robert L Ford

(Posted at 9:17 pm on August 11, 2010.)

4 Stars the sport store to find almost anything

very good customer service theres always someone to help you just about any item you need for sports you can find at Dicks very organized displays

(Posted at 7:37 pm on August 9, 2010.)

5 Stars helpful staff

picked up a couple of tree stands. Great price and thank you for helping me load my truck with them. great service.

(Posted at 8:12 am on August 9, 2010.)

4 Stars Terrific experience

We went to the Westside store in Madison wisconsin for a reain coat and air soft gun. We called first and were put on hold for a very long time. We called a second time and the same thing happened. We saved time by going to the store to see if they had the article we wanted. They did. Once we were in hte store the staff in the gu area was very friendly and helpful. Looking at rain coates was easy as there was a good selection in various price ranges. I stopped a clerk as he was walking past and asked a question. He was kind, and knowledgeable. At check out, the cashier was fast and kind. The sale prices on 3 of the clothing pieces from the woman's department were not accurate. The ticket did not show the price that was reduced even further at the register.

We had a terrific experience in person and a horrible experience on the phone.

(Posted at 11:49 am on July 30, 2010.)

5 Stars Service

The service at Dick's Sporting Goods has been very good. Check out folks are friendly and respectful.

(Posted at 1:27 pm on July 26, 2010.)

5 Stars Top of the running shoe

Purchased new top of the line running shoe from Asics with reccomendation from Joe.{salesman} Due to a bad back,I need as much cushion as I can get.

(Posted at 3:48 pm on July 25, 2010.)

3 Stars Customer Service

We were looking for a youth sleeping bag. Three employes were near the entrance, talking and we asked for help. One of the employees told us the sleeping bags were in the far left corner and then returned to her conversation. We found the bags and spent time trying to locate a youth sleeping bag.Finally, someone came over to help us and we purchased a Jr sleeping bag.

We have been to stores where the employees personally take you to the product you are requesting. That should have been the case with our visit to Dick's Sporting goods today. Especially,since there were not many customers in the store!!

Robert Nader

(Posted at 9:06 pm on July 19, 2010.)

4 Stars Dicks Sporting Goods review

Over good. Lacks some of better products for women's sports especially fast pitch softball. Does not carry different widths of shoes.

(Posted at 11:28 am on July 18, 2010.)

5 Stars bestprices

great presee

(Posted at 3:06 pm on July 11, 2010.)

4 Stars Great Place for Youth Football Gear

Each year when my two grandsons need football gear, I always go to Dick's first and usually find just what they need. They will not shop at any other sporting goods store but Dick's. Employees are few and hard to find if you need help, but when you do find one, they are very curtious and helpful.

(Posted at 2:51 pm on June 29, 2010.)

5 Stars mostly looking

even thow i dont buy much i enjoy stoping in the sports section of fishing and the guns. the guys that work behind the counter is very knowledgible and i asked a lot of questions about the products.they are nice and very courtesy toward me.

(Posted at 4:00 pm on June 28, 2010.)

5 Stars Hunting,biking and golf items

I have bought everything from guns,safes,ammo, etc. I have not been disapointed in the products or price. I have bought bike shorts,gloves,and a pump. All items were good products and price except the pump. I have also bought a number of golf items and have been happy with every purchase. Overall every experience at Dicks has been a pleasure.

(Posted at 1:40 pm on June 27, 2010.)

4 Stars great place for sporting goods

whenever we need something at the last minute, we always head to Dicks and we usually find exactly what we need for a good price.

(Posted at 12:30 pm on June 26, 2010.)

4 Stars Out of sizes I needed in shinguards

sales people very helpful in looking in stockroom for what I needed. Very Polita

(Posted at 2:49 am on June 25, 2010.)

5 Stars Dicks Sporting Goods

The huge Woodbury store has a great selection of sporting goods, even of not-always-east-to-find lacrosse gear. The prices ranged greatly, so dabblers and serious athletes alike will find something to fill their need and fit their budget. Haven't even ventured upstairs yet, for fear of walking out with a new kayak that I cannot yet afford. Last night we stopped in just 15 minutes before closing, and still the staff person who helped us was extraordinarily helpful and patient. We will definitely be back.

(Posted at 9:04 am on June 22, 2010.)

4 Stars Customer Service

Dick's service is usually good as long as I am able to track a representative down. My only comment on that is it is sometimes difficult to find a person to ask a question when it is an off time. The last time I had this problem there was only 1 person in the upstairs section and I had to search the entire upstairs to find them.

Most of the advice is good and helpful. I have used your bike and ski service and the technicians have been good and timely with repairs and service.

Pricing is fair, store is well organized, but I wish there were a few more paddle sport selections.

(Posted at 10:09 am on June 21, 2010.)

3 Stars Dicks Sporting Goods

Overall you can find most sporting related items that you are looking for. I wish Dicks would increase the selection of women's golf related items. It is impossible to find loose irons for sale.....everything is in a set.

(Posted at 7:27 am on June 20, 2010.)

3 Stars nice

The people are very friendly and helpful and the store is always exceptionally clean and easy to find your way around. I always shop Dicks first.

(Posted at 2:34 pm on June 19, 2010.)

5 Stars Coleman Road Trip Grill

This grill is a fantastic portable grill

(Posted at 2:08 am on June 19, 2010.)

5 Stars My lucky day at dicks sporting goods

when i entered the store it was very organized.I didn't even need to ask where the items were at that i was looking for...

(Posted at 6:10 pm on June 18, 2010.)

4 Stars Good Value, Nice Layout

I was in the store looking for a Father's Day gift and had a good experience. Clean store, well laid out, good prices. I was shopping the sale items and there was a good selection. Did notice that some similar items were displayed in different locations, like life vests. Floor staff tended to walk right past me however, but it was nearly closing time. But most of the staff were helpful when asked.

(Posted at 8:50 am on June 18, 2010.)

3 Stars Extremely helpful

I was in dick's sporting goods today and purchased some swimming equipment. I was really grateful for the help that i received because it is a large store. I think the store is laid out really well and I appreciate that all of the signs are fairly visible which helps shoppers find what they are looking for. Helpful, happy employees make me want to shop there often.

(Posted at 8:48 pm on June 14, 2010.)

More Dicks Sporting Goods Reviews

Submit a Dicks Sporting Goods Review


Categories