Menu

Dicks Sporting Goods Reviews Page 6

Dicks Sporting Goods Reviews

Dicks Sporting Goods Rating Overall Dicks Sporting Goods has a 4.4 star rating based on 153 user reviews.

Read these Dicks Sporting Goods reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Dicks Sporting Goods Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

3 Stars Enticing while expensive

Dicks sporting goods has so many great athletic iteams that can't be found at your average sporting goods store. Everything is organized and presented well which is important to me when I am shopping. However I do wish that the prices were not so high. With the economy in bad shape, shoppers are looking for good prices more than anything.

(Posted at 8:40 pm on June 14, 2010.)

5 Stars A Definite 5 Star

Dicks is the one stop shop for anything sports. They have equipment I didn't even know existed. They have the most popular items such as Under Armour, Louisville Slugger bats, etc. I go there to get basketball, soccer, football, and tennis supplies and I always leave with more than I went for. I have yet to figure out whether that's a good thing or not. :)

(Posted at 6:17 pm on June 9, 2010.)

5 Stars yes, a five star

They were 2 great guys to buy from and they were so helpful and can I say fun. We shopped for a "on sale" kayak and they explained which ones were for what and let us "try" them out. Sit in them and "pretend" and laugh! We laughed out loud and really enjoyed ourselves. We spent almost an hour there! We did indeed buy one (thou not the one on sale-it wasn't a good "fit" for us) and paddles (that were on sale) to go with it and are planning to go back into the store and buy another!!!

(Posted at 6:07 pm on June 4, 2010.)

5 Stars Very pleasant shopping experience

We were greeted and helped with all our needs in a very pleasant manner and will revisit. Customer service was very helpful.

(Posted at 2:56 pm on June 4, 2010.)

5 Stars GREAT PLACE FOR SPORTS FANS

Dicks is a great place to find just about anything you need in sporting needs or great clothing. They always have items in stock and the prices are always affordable. I was recently there looking for my husband a new pair of Oakley sunglasses for his birthday and the staff was very helpful picking out the right ones.

(Posted at 10:17 am on May 31, 2010.)

5 Stars Everything You Can Think Of

Dick's Sporting Goods has a selection of every sport you can think of inside. It is almost hard to find what you are looking for because of the multitude of things they have for you to buy. Some of the prices are a little high in my opinion, but they aren't any more than other sporting stores. Dick's is the only sports store I ever shop in.

(Posted at 7:59 pm on May 25, 2010.)

5 Stars Every Sport Imaginable

Dick's Sporting Goods really has every sport I can think of and even some sports I had no idea were sports. They have every piece of equipment you need for your sport and are always very helpful in helping you find what you need. I recently bought a pair of sneakers there and was astounded at the amount of selection they had. I got to choose the perfect pair. The employees are helpful and there is always so much to choose from. I would not shop in any other sporting store.

(Posted at 9:43 pm on May 18, 2010.)

5 Stars Dicks Sporting Goods: HUGE Selection!

Dicks Sporting Goods always has the biggest selection of sporting items to choose from. Anytime I need anything sports related whether it is shoes, clothing, or equipment, I go directly to Dicks because I know they will have what I need. Their store is absolutely HUGE and that ensure that they have whatever you need for whatever sport you are looking for.

(Posted at 8:52 pm on May 16, 2010.)

4 Stars Under Armour

Ed from the Fairless Hills store was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. He was very good at assisting me in comparison shopping. Patricia from the same store was efficient and helpful.

(Posted at 10:00 am on April 30, 2010.)

4 Stars great

great store

(Posted at 8:40 am on April 25, 2010.)

5 Stars Our family store!

We visit Dicks for all of our activity needs. We hunt, fish, play paintball, camp, love basketball and tennis. The selection is good, we always wait until they offer a % off coupon or $ off per purchase coupon to get the best deals. Staff is helpful and courteous.

(Posted at 8:12 pm on April 20, 2010.)

5 Stars Baseball Gloves

Bought a Wilson A2000 for my grandson.

Best glove I've ever purchased. Additonally, Dick's had the best price on the internet. Product was new and could not find in stores, but Dick's had it online.

(Posted at 2:06 pm on April 20, 2010.)

3 Stars Great store, unless you are a shooter

I found my local Dicks hardware store to be a great store, both in size and scale of the amount of gear that they sell. The only problem I have with them is they seem to discourage selling firearms and ammunition to not just me, but several other customers that had questions for the salesman.

I am sure that this is not the norm for the chain, but I found it odd that this kind of service was being tolerated at a newly opened store.

(Posted at 6:45 pm on April 10, 2010.)

5 Stars Assistance provided in locating a rain suit by calling other Disk's Sporting stores.

The customer service associate that worked at Dick's Sporiting Goods store out of the Walden Galleria Mall, was very helpful, I was looking for a rain suit in size XL,but there was no inventory at the store, The associate, Lucilla Zver, was very polite anf assisted by calling other stores within the vicinity. Licilla tracked the rain gear out of the Williamsville store and placedit on hold for me, for pick.

Lucilla , was very lepful and demonstarated excellant customer service.

Job well done.

I would recommend to by friends to shop at Dick's.

(Posted at 8:18 pm on April 5, 2010.)

5 Stars Basketball Sneakers ROCK !!!

I love that I can go to Dicks Sporting Goods and pick my son up a pair of Basketball Sneakers for 1/4 of the price that I would pay at home, and take them home to him and he would actually LOVE them... Not easy to please a 17 year old nowadays.. lol

(Posted at 8:25 pm on March 30, 2010.)

5 Stars Wii Fit

I love this workout. It raises my hearrate and I get good resistance training from it. See changes in my body already and have only used it for about 3 weeks.

(Posted at 8:22 am on February 26, 2010.)

4 Stars Usually very satisfied

We love shopping Dicks's sporting goods.It is the only full athletic retailer in our town. They usually have the styles I want although at Christmas no UnderArmour hoodies for women were to be found! Now they have several colors! Love the Scorecard and being sent "money" to spend!

(Posted at 6:54 pm on February 11, 2010.)

3 Stars A Sporting Goods Store

They typically have a good selection and I can usually find a coupon to bring with me but I find it hard to justify spending $110 on a pair of running shoes when I could get a decent pair elsewhere for half that.

(Posted at 9:51 pm on January 17, 2010.)

4 Stars Dicks review

I love the emails I get on sales. Today's email of 25% off one online item ordered valued at $49.99 was great but the exclusions should be shown as a link from the page advising of the sale. I tried to order and got a warning there was an exclusion, but it did not tell me what the exclusion was. I called the Dick's customer service group to find out. Make that a link from the Sale page and it will improve your sales communication.

(Posted at 12:26 pm on November 30, 2009.)

5 Stars Great experience

I visisted Dicks Sporting Goods in Knoxville Tennessee and was surprised to find the friendly attitude of the staff. I inquired about Under Armour goods and was directed to the spot with out hesitation on the employees part. I compared the prices to the item that I was purchasing to the same items found on line and found them to be comparable. So if I need to return them it will not be such a hassel and out of pocket expense to return them. Parking was convenient but the rain was not.. I dont think that the management staff can do much about that. lol

(Posted at 4:24 pm on November 29, 2009.)

3 Stars Dick's is OK

I sometimes shop at Dick's Sporting Goods. They are first and foremost - convenient for me. Then the value they provide comes second.

(Posted at 11:41 am on November 25, 2009.)

3 Stars Good selection but uninviting

Dick's Has the best selection around and I appreciate that, but I do not like the store set up at all. It's too open and makes the store feel uncomfortable.

Other than the layout issue, Dick's is great!

(Posted at 6:58 pm on November 19, 2009.)

5 Stars great selection

I love shopping at Dick's sporting good store. It has really everything you could think of buying for Christmas shopping for a guy or gal. If you looking for great hunting and fishing or golfing supplies Dicks is definitely the place to shop. You can find alot of coupons for Dick's Sporting goods store where a lot of other stores don't have them available.

(Posted at 7:07 am on November 19, 2009.)

5 Stars I really appreciate how everything was very clean.

I really appreciate how everything was very clean.

The vacuum boy was very polite and only vacuumed when costumers weren't too close for comfort.

I felt very comfortable and enjoyed using out of box items, such as the tennis ball carrier!

the phone in the isle kept ringing off the hook and became very annoying, I really wanted to answer it.

however, that is not allowed

(Posted at 7:05 pm on November 5, 2009.)

5 Stars Friendly, helpful & informative service!

My son & I were looking to buy a family ten for his 1st Cub Scout overnite campout. I'm 6'4" and disabled. We were going to bring way too much stuff & we were going to need alot of space to put it all. We also wanted to get a tent large enouh to use together with our entire family. While visiting in Chattanooga, TN we went to Dick's. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. We were set up with the perfect size tent abd came in way under our budget. I didn't even mind buying the extended service contract. We had plenty of roon for the campout and the tent could not have been more perfect. Pleased 100 percent!!!! Will do buisness again and will pass on flying recommendations when I can. Thanks!

(Posted at 9:12 pm on November 1, 2009.)

More Dicks Sporting Goods Reviews

Submit a Dicks Sporting Goods Review


Categories