Menu

LL Bean Reviews Page 3

LL Bean Reviews

LL Bean Rating Overall LL Bean has a 4.7 star rating based on 100 user reviews.

Read these LL Bean reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

LL Bean Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

5 Stars great quality and selection

I have been a customer since the 1980's when i was in high school and throughout college. I still have my wool clogs with cork soles which I love and will be getting some more soon. My son is now in college and he enjoys dressing nice. I am about to order him some L.L. bean buck oxford shoes. When i saw them I was so excited. I have truely enjoyed the products and miss the ones I do not have anymore ie.wool sweaters that were very popular when I was in high school.looking in the catolog brings back wonderful memories and reminds me of days gone by.

(Posted at 8:08 pm on November 29, 2010.)

5 Stars Forty years of shopping at LL Bean for me and my family and it's still our favorite store.

I love the classic styling, the consistent fit, and best of all the incredible longevity of my LL Bean purchases. I have items that I purchased over forty years ago that have been used over and over and over again and that are still serviceable and still look good.

I used to love shopping by mail from the catalogs, especially the sale catalogs that you would include with a mail order item. Our family has made many visits to the flagship store in Freeport. I've shopped at the Ellsworth store and one in Maryland and currently am lucky enough to live a few miles from the Center Valley store. Anytime our family is planning a back to nature type trip we always find useful well made items at LL Bean. Your prices are reasonable and competitive and frankly when factoring in the consistent high quality many items are bargain priced. I like the knowledgeable friendly staff and I think you have great sales. I like the decor of the stores featuring a lot of wood. I like the displays of hunting, camping and outdoor activities. I like the folks in Maine when you phone in an order. I'm an immigrant from England and my husband introduced me to LL Bean when we were first married in 1968 and lived in upstate New York. I even enjoyed the book The Making of an American Icon.

What don't I like, hmmmm, well honestly, nothing.

(Posted at 6:57 pm on November 28, 2010.)

5 Stars Free Shipping

Love the current free shipping offer from LL Bean. High quality products at reasonable rates with FREE shipping makes this THE company to buy from for my Christmas gifts. Thanks LL Bean!

(Posted at 1:16 pm on November 28, 2010.)

5 Stars Great prices and value

I love LL Bean. They have great products at fair prices. Their website is easy to use, delivery is prompt, and often discount and promotion codes are easily found on the web.

(Posted at 1:48 pm on November 27, 2010.)

5 Stars Men's LLBean sweatshirt

My husband currently owns 2 of the original LL Bean sweatshirts in red and navy. They look so nice with a shirt and jeans. They are soft and comfortable. The red is several years old and still looks great! I am ordering a hunter green one for this Christmas. They are one of his favorite gifts! Highly recommend! I just wish they made them for women...

(Posted at 11:04 pm on November 26, 2010.)

5 Stars LL Bean online most helpful search & info

I shopped for bedding today online, using Sears, BB&B, land's end, llBean and Macys. In all 4 I searched for "Flannel duvet cover" and in most of these sites I got s long list of EVERYTHING from duvet covers to bed sets, percale, muslin, flannel etc. On LL Bean, though,I got a nice tidy list of JUST flannel covers! Amazing. Also on LLBean, they give you the size of the item, Not all do. That's a problem when matching to a item bought elsewhere (in this case a Calvin Klein 'Full//Queen' comforter). Finally, LLBEan rocks because when you choose a color, instead of a tiny thumbnail they illustrate a large, contexed (i.e., comforter cover on a bed) photo of the cover in that color. Nice! All this with free shipping, and I got a $10 gift card AND $7 promo savings.

(Posted at 3:56 pm on November 26, 2010.)

3 Stars Good store but not cheap

LL Bean has good quality merchandise, but it's not cheap. There are some good values if you can find sales.

(Posted at 10:50 am on November 26, 2010.)

5 Stars Best Guarantee Anywhwere

I've been shopping LL Bean for quite a few years, and although their prices aren't cheap, you get what you pay for.The quality is always top notch, and if you are disatisfied for any reason, just return the item for a replacement or a refund. I've been recommending LL Bean to all my friends and family for years.

(Posted at 10:27 am on November 26, 2010.)

5 Stars I love LL Bean

I buy my cords,turtleneckssweaters.hats,shoes and anything I need for outdoor fun at LL Bean. The quality is wonderful and if I have any problem or concern it is taken care of promptly. I have sent a LL Bean sleeping bag my daughter used for Girl Scouts when she was young(she is now a 29yr old teacher) for a stitch repair a few months ago and they fixed the problem and sent it back at no cost to me. I like dealing with a company like that.

(Posted at 9:51 am on November 26, 2010.)

5 Stars Since I was a child...

My grandmother use to buy my school shirts from L.L. Bean catalog. In our community at that time, being able to mail order clothes was a big thing. I couldn't wait to see the mail man pull up to the front of my grandmother's house with my monogrammed long sleeve shirts that I would show off in class the next day.

That was 20 years ago and I still love the excellent quality clothes, lowest costing monogrammed fees and great customer service L. L. Bean still has to this day. I am a mother of four now and I order all my children's school shirts and monogrammed sweaters and coats. Their unique style of kids boots separates my child from the rest. A parent always asks, "where did you get those boots?" And I say, " oh, I ordered then from L.L. Bean". It still leaves me with that childhood feeling waiting for the mailman.

L.L. Bean is a excellent company that sells good clothes at good prices, especially for kids. Their coats and boot always last me at least two seasons and their return policy is very customer friendly.

(Posted at 8:13 pm on November 25, 2010.)

5 Stars always a great experience

I have been really pleased with how easy it is to shop from LL Bean. Their products are always top quality and any questions are consistently answered by very friendly and helpful customer service reps. Some of the children's clothing sizes are not quite what the sizing chart indicates, but LL Bean is happy to exchange things and has a prepaid return shipping charge that's so reasonable it's worthwhile - or using an LL Bean credit card makes shipping always free. Their products are standing the test of rugged wear and time.

(Posted at 11:33 pm on November 24, 2010.)

5 Stars GReat Customer Service and Quality Merchandise!

I can not tell you all how happy I have been with the quality of the merchandise I have purchased and the patience and dedication the customer service agents have shown me! As a new online shopper I find it refreshing to talk to a person -- no machines!

For the first time I decided to send my mother a holiday arrangement from LL Bean -- not flowers or clothes just a beautiful holiday table centerpiece fit for an ocean front cottage. I thought a lot about this -- and since my mother has Alzheimer/Dementia this may be the last Christmas when she can enjoy her own home during the holidays!

I love the clothes! And sent my grandchildren in Alaska outdoor toys and winter boots. The free shipping makes all the difference. Even though I visit Alaska regularly -- I can't take much luggage (airline fees you know)! This works great!

My other son lives in Colorado, is training a new husky and since he is 6'6' study clothing for Tall young men is in order! There are plenty of thing to choose from for our dogs too!

Thank you

1Mtnmom

(Posted at 3:25 am on November 24, 2010.)

5 Stars Satisfied Customer

I have never been disappointed any of my purchases, good quality and reasonable prices. I recently ordered a pair of boots that were too smale, the return was easy with a fast exchange. Diffently a satisfied customer.

(Posted at 8:32 pm on November 23, 2010.)

4 Stars superb

I have a fantastic fleece top from you. Plan to purchase several items for Christmas gifts in the next few days. The quality is superb for the price.

I always try to purchase "made in the USA" items. Thank you.

(Posted at 6:54 pm on November 22, 2010.)

5 Stars L.L. Bean's Success

Companies like The North Face and REI sell high quality products-clothes, outdoor gear, footwear-at excessively high prices. L.L. Bean sells, in many cases, almost the exact same thing, but at a reasonable price. L.L. Bean understands that consumers shop more at a place that is reasonable and high quality than a place that is completely unreasonable and high quality, like The North Face. Thank you L.L Bean for giving consumers what they want!

(Posted at 10:37 pm on November 21, 2010.)

5 Stars LL Bean is great

High quality merchandise and easy to use website.

(Posted at 8:34 am on November 20, 2010.)

5 Stars why i keep buying from llbean

i used to purchase clothing from land's end. the quality of the clothing started become less than satisfactory. the fit, materials they used were not the same as when i forst started buying from them. i then discovered llbean. i have been purchasing my clothing from them for at least 7 years now and the quaality is always there.

(Posted at 3:04 pm on November 19, 2010.)

5 Stars LL Bean sells great products

I have been buying LL Bean shirts for about 6 years now.. I never have to worry about the size not fitting and quality is always great. If there are any problems you can return for exchange or refund.

(Posted at 11:53 pm on November 14, 2010.)

4 Stars great quality

Over the years we have purchased several quality items at LL Bean. Once again with our sleeping bags we are delighted with the quality. Our sleeping bags take quite a beating on regular African safaris but still look nearly new after 4 years. They are lightweight and pack small which is another benefit. Thinking about getting a new tent to go with them. I deduct a star for price though. Generally I can only afford to buy LLBean items when they are on discount or returned items.

(Posted at 6:54 am on November 14, 2010.)

5 Stars LL Bean

I have loved everything I have ever purchased from LL Bean. Very high quality products. I recommend to all my friends!

(Posted at 2:45 pm on November 12, 2010.)

5 Stars The perfect gift.

I received a LL Beam leather jacket for Christmas in 2000. A Dark brown Bomber Jacket Style #2432. My husband liked the fit and style so he bought me the same jacket. I have to say that this jacket has been the best quality and investment that a garment could ever be. I've dressed this jacket up with a scarf and down with jeans and cowboy boots and have always received the best compliments. My jacket is ten years old and it looks perfect.

(Posted at 12:07 pm on November 11, 2010.)

5 Stars Love this store

Products are not the cheapest out there by any standard. However, they are among the best of what they sell AND they stand behind what they sell. Thats what I love about them.I returned a pair of boots I bought 3 years ago that had an issue - they replaced them - no questions asked with a brand new pair - got to love that.

(Posted at 7:00 am on November 11, 2010.)

5 Stars Snow Shoes

Bought these for my son last Christmas. He loves them. Easy to put on and to use.

(Posted at 5:34 am on November 11, 2010.)

4 Stars Price discrepancy

LL Bean products and service are the best. I however, have always felt that there is discrimination in prices for large sizes. Women's clothes prices for size 1X and above are charged $5 more. Men's clothing only increases for tall sizes. Therefore a pair of men's pants with a 56" waist has no extra charge over that with a 36" waist, but a women's does. I wrote to the President of the company and the marketing manager with timely replys from them that they thought the prices were okay. Considering that women probably make up a large part of their customer base, I would think they would be more fair is pricing.

(Posted at 1:03 am on November 8, 2010.)

5 Stars My experiences with L.L. BEAN

Iam vewy pleased with all my experiences with L.L.Bean. Returning items is simple and hassle free. Iam also very pleased with the quality of L.L.Bean merchandice. Free shipping is just an added bonus. I would highly recommend L.L.Bean.

(Posted at 2:11 pm on November 6, 2010.)

More LL Bean Reviews

Submit a LL Bean Review


Categories