Menu

Newegg Reviews Page 2

Newegg Reviews

Read these Newegg reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Newegg Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

5 Stars Great customer service

Newegg has great prices and has been one of my husband's favorites for awhile, but I wasn't familiar with them until recently. I purchased a couple of items, and one of them was damaged in the mail. Read: post office problem, not Newegg issue. Here's where a great company will step up and make things right for the customer, and they did. I spoke with a very friendly customer service rep, and I had a replacement in hand quicker than I expected. I will be shopping here in the future after a great customer service experience.

Laurel (Posted at 6:44 pm on June 18, 2010.)

5 Stars Excellent price/diversity/quality/shipping

Compared to other similar online vendors I find that Newegg gives the best price/diversity/quality/shipping. Great discounts, coupons, easy to do your research and shop and lots of customer reviews. I now do my shopping here at Newegg for electronics, cameras, computer parts etc. and I visit it several times per week.

Lynx1386 (Posted at 2:42 am on June 18, 2010.)

5 Stars My absolute favorite online store!!

I love Newegg! When I use their free shipping, my computer parts usually arrive the next day...really!

I love NewEgg!! (Posted at 12:44 pm on June 17, 2010.)

5 Stars An Excellent Website!

I have shopped at Newegg for years and can say with complete confidence that they are running a fantastic website. Starting off, they have a very easy to navigate and user-friendly webpage to navigate. Newegg also has excellent customer service, very fast shipping, and honestly has some of the lowest prices for some items you can find online. Overall, they are an excellent online store that everyone should shop at.

Nick (Posted at 8:46 am on June 15, 2010.)

5 Stars Newegg - FAST shipping and returns are easy!

Love this place. Shipping is super fast, great prices and on the off chance you have to return something, they are very fair.

Steve (Posted at 9:48 am on June 11, 2010.)

5 Stars Loads of great deals

I use pricegrabber and I find many of my great deals here.

Tincognito (Posted at 5:19 pm on June 10, 2010.)

5 Stars Great Company

I have done quite a bit of buisness with Newegg over the past few years and they have never dissapointed. there costumer relations are above standard. they really care about there costumers. There shiping prices and speeds are also above par. I would recomend Newegg to anyone. Thank you Newegg.

Jands72 (Posted at 11:49 am on June 10, 2010.)

4 Stars Good Deals butsome times poor quality

They have best price in market but some times quality of products is very poor. down the road I will take cahnces to buy here as they respond well for calls and if we wants to return.

Anu (Posted at 11:09 am on June 8, 2010.)

3 Stars Too flashy

NewEgg tries to market in way that is annoying. They have some good products, but I can't stand the website. It gives me a headache. They do have some good info. and are relatively easy to work with.

Andrea (Posted at 7:59 am on June 3, 2010.)

5 Stars Western Digital 1.5 TB External Hard Drive

I am very pleased with this Western Digital hard drive. It's so easy to use. Just take it out of the box and plug it in. It runs quiet and doesn't get warm. It's almost too simple. I have already transferred over 5,000 images to the hard drive.

Highly recommend this hard drive, and the price keeps coming down. Now is the time to buy!

This is a great company to do business with. I have also purchased a camera from them. They have a great selection of electronics. Also, they ship fast.

Bobbie (Posted at 5:12 pm on May 27, 2010.)

4 Stars Wow! High End Products; Low-End Prices

I recently picked up some nice PolkAudio towers for less than half the retail price! And that's not the only high-end audio manufacturer that you can find there! If you are looking for any great deals in entertainment/electronics, NewEgg has it and likely for less!

everpress (Posted at 12:26 pm on May 25, 2010.)

5 Stars Great prices most of the time

I think newegg.com is a great choice for most electronic / computer related products. They carry some hard to find products and still have very good prices on them. They have good selections of coupons with free shipping deals every week, and some special deals daily.

However, the very best thing about newegg.com is the reviews. Many tech savvy people post reviews of products, and they often give information on how to do extra things with the product. Reading a few of their product reviews is a great way to learn about the pros and cons of a particular item.

ps They have fast shipping.

Beca (Posted at 11:11 am on May 14, 2010.)

4 Stars Fast business

My son has used Newegg with the confidence they always have the best price. Now I am using Newegg to purchase his graduation present!I like the fast shipping!

Riley's Mom (Posted at 3:23 pm on May 8, 2010.)

4 Stars Apple iPad Wi-Fi!

Hu there.

I have to admit I don't know too much about this

new tech.but I sure would like to learn.

Thanks for bothering to read my plea.

I am older and have enjoyed the challenge of my computer as well as the software. I have heard that the Apple I pad is the cats meow but I could not afford to buy one. I love to research on my cp and I will learn about them one day.

I love your website I use it often to compare shop and you i've great detail on products.

right now I am in search of a camera that marks the photos with gps long. and lat. as well as records audio for reference. It must also have ability to use speech to text programs. All of this is for my older brother who is a mineral prospector in B.C. Canada. He is 72 and is great with cameras just not so great typing or his CP.

again I am sorry to go off topic but it was the only way to enter the contest.Thanks for your time.

C.Farley

charley (Posted at 3:58 pm on May 7, 2010.)

5 Stars Great site. Bad inventory.

Too many times this site has been out-of-stock on the items I needed to buy. I search around and can find it almost anywhere else. Newegg often has a slightly better price but if it's not in stock, price doesn't matter. Shipping prices a bit on the high side.

sole_fish (Posted at 12:43 am on April 27, 2010.)

4 Stars Gr8 online store

Hi,

Shopping on newegg is always gr8 experience, with plenty of brands and plenty of discounts. Shipping is fast. Thanks to newegg.com.

jigneshkhara (Posted at 12:23 pm on April 18, 2010.)

4 Stars Great online shopping site that helps you shop

I have been shopping at Newegg.com for many years. They are very professional, prompt on their delivery, and many times have the best prices anywhere. But what I like the most of this site is the help you get when deciding whether to buy a product or not. Their customer product reviews are of great help. I usually read all the bad reviews to learn about any known issues that I might had not known or even considered. For example, I was looking for a small netbook, and the review pointed out that the netbook was small but the charger was huge. So I learned that charger size is something to consider before deciding on a netbook. Also, if you sign up for the weekly deals, they usually have items for sales that you normally would not look for, but they are so deeply discounted that you are glad you got the deal email. Recently I picked up a iPhone case with built-in battery for $12!

rob (Posted at 4:22 am on April 18, 2010.)

5 Stars Fast and reliable

Newegg is usually the cheapest place to get things like memory cards for your camera or phone. I buy them in multiples, pay the shipping, and they're in my mailbox in a couple of days. A computer geek friend recommended them because that's where he buys his internal computer components.

Kebo Jaco (Posted at 4:34 pm on April 17, 2010.)

5 Stars Excellent Place for Electronics

I have been using Newegg for years. I have bought computer parts to build 3 different computers from newegg. I have always received excellent service. When I occasionally received bad components, Newegg promptly issued RMA and gave credit or new device. They have a wide selection of products and it is rare that I can't find what I am looking for at Newegg.

HWPhoto (Posted at 7:11 am on April 16, 2010.)

5 Stars Great site to buy from!

I have ordered from Newegg in the past with no problems what so ever, and have friends who have ordered from there with no problems with only positive things to say about their experiences. They have great prices on tech items, in many cases the best/lowest prices. I am looking forward to ordering from Newegg in the very near future!

Dominick

Dominick (Posted at 6:39 am on February 28, 2010.)

5 Stars Best Online Store

I love to shop at Newegg. It's simple and it's competitive.

Mary (Posted at 10:32 am on February 24, 2010.)

5 Stars 9 out of 10 times... the BEST deal!

No matter how often I'm shopping for computer gear, New Egg is always in the running and almost always has the best price. Everything I've purchased from them has arrived promptly and lived up to my expectations (though I do research products before shopping).

Ted in Florida (Posted at 8:14 pm on February 21, 2010.)

5 Stars Great prices & great customer service

I've bought about six different electronic items from Newegg over the last year.

I tend to surf the web a lot for the best deal before buying and NewEgg pretty much always has the best price.

Their standard delivery is super quick and usually free or very low cost.

I had a problem with one of the items that I bought (not NewEgg's fault) and they immediately offered to either replace it or give me a partial credit as compensation - can't be much more fair than that.

I regularly recommend NewEgg to friends and would not hesitate to buy from them again.

A big thumbs up!

Fair Dinkum (Posted at 9:36 pm on February 16, 2010.)

4 Stars Newegg and US Military Overseas

First - It's great that Newegg ships to APO/FPO addresses. Some other large online retailers simply won't do it and create all sorts of stories to make themselves look like victims.

I love Newegg's prices, they are so much better than any other online store (that will ship to APO/FPO). Their customer service is also the best. They even stepped in to help when a manufacturer refused warranty service on an item I bought. The manufacturer would not ship a replacement to an APO address.

I only have two complaints. First, free shipping offers aren't valid to APO/FPO addresses. They won't even take what it would cost to ship UPS off the shipping cost. Second - why is the shipping cost so high? I made a $500 purchase today, and had to pay $38 for shipping. The item could have fit in a flat-rate box and cost half of that.

Ray Hutchins (Posted at 11:39 am on February 12, 2010.)

5 Stars My 1st Newegg Purchase Experience

Setting up my Newegg account was easy. The Newegg website communicates very well, and has more product specification and rating information than I've seen before. The selection and checkout process was very user friendly.

Maxwell (Posted at 2:52 pm on February 1, 2010.)

More Newegg Reviews

Submit a Newegg Review


Categories