Menu

Overstock.com Reviews Page 2

Overstock.com Reviews

Overstock.com Rating Overall Overstock.com has a 4.5 star rating based on 136 user reviews.

Read these Overstock.com reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Overstock.com Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

5 Stars Always satisfied

I have ordered many things on several different occasions and every order was correct and sent in a timely fasion.I highly recommend overstock for any shopping needs.

(Posted at 5:12 pm on January 22, 2011.)

4 Stars Overstock corrected a stupid issue

April 2k10 we ordered 2new phones from overstock.I called in an attempt to get that day price matching.The service rep. said they could'nt match the price because OS.offered free shipping.Since I had already purchased gift cards for the purpose,we continued our order.I was so angry that their site statd"price match" that I COMPLAINED VEHEMENTLY ONLINE in a review area that I was willing to pay shipping if they simply price-matched another online retailer and how poorly their policies were implemented. In less than 24hrs.I received an apology from an "online supervisor",an explanation for the error,AND most importantly a credit difference in the amount disputed.This Christmas some goods were ordered at OS and I was very pleased to see the remaining credit applied to our order.I'd call that good customer service.

(Posted at 9:10 pm on January 17, 2011.)

5 Stars Great Prices & No Hassle Execution

I have been a long-term OS customer who has never been disappointed. Can't say that about too many other businesses in this age of near universal indifference to quality customer service.

Overstock.com is now our starting point when shopping for virtually (no pun intended) anything. We recently purchased a new car via the OS process and got a great price and wonderful dealership service. Now, we are using the OS real estate system to help us locate a home which I am sure we would furnish with items purchased primarily from OS!

(Posted at 3:27 pm on November 30, 2010.)

5 Stars Overstock has awesome deals!

If you enjoy shopping from home to save on gas, and avoid the crowds, Overstock.com is a place you should check out. They are always having sales, special offers, and you can always find coupons from www.bestonlinecoupons.com..I have found great deals at Overstock on bedding, clothing, baby stuff, furniture etc. I have always found their products to be good quality.

(Posted at 3:26 pm on November 30, 2010.)

5 Stars bulk

I bidded on bulk items and won!! Shipping was direct and correct and fast!! Items were very secured in packaging.

(Posted at 11:17 am on November 30, 2010.)

5 Stars CalPak Element 18-inch Rolling Laptop Backpack

This backpack seems to last quite a long time and still doing good. My 11 year-old has been using it for more than a year in school now and the wheels and base still seem strong.

(Posted at 2:25 am on November 30, 2010.)

4 Stars Awesome Store!

I love Overstock! It has such a great variety for resonible prices. And they have cheap and quick shipping. I highly recommend Overstock to all my friends!

(Posted at 4:14 pm on November 29, 2010.)

5 Stars Featherbed

Excellent for the money- changed our rock hard mattress into a comfortable one! Fits great, stays fluffed.

(Posted at 4:24 am on November 29, 2010.)

5 Stars Easy shopping

It was so easy to shop for items on Overstock.com. I would go into the category and type in the search box for what I was looking for and it would come up right away. There was alot of great sales this weekend and the free shipping was a plus!!!! I love the variety of items that can be purchased plus I never have to leave my house to go out into the cold!!!!

(Posted at 5:18 pm on November 28, 2010.)

5 Stars review

Great website. Great prices!!

(Posted at 9:24 am on November 26, 2010.)

5 Stars Just Right

Everything about my order was "Just Right". The item arrived quickly. It was exactly as expected. Price can not be beat. Shipping price can not be beat at $1.00. Thank you for taking the stress out of shopping with your just right deals! And speedy service.

(Posted at 10:13 pm on November 25, 2010.)

4 Stars Good Service

Overstock.com has a good selection of purchases. I like their high value of products. Their products last long. I am impressed with the fast service.

(Posted at 12:23 am on November 25, 2010.)

5 Stars Just love this site

I found grommets curtains on here...It was well priced.

Thanks, Overstock !!!!!

(Posted at 4:38 pm on November 22, 2010.)

4 Stars LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM

Overstock.com has excellent deals on top quality products. Shipping is cheap and items come extremely well packed for best quality delivery. Items are exactly as they are described (or has been in my experience). Their customer service is easy to discuss issues with and are very helpful when needed. I recommend that everyone check out Overstock.com

(Posted at 11:00 am on November 22, 2010.)

5 Stars Overstock's Shipping IS CHEAP or Free!!!

I have shopped with this online store for the past five or more years. I am impressed with their return policy, shipping speed and large selection of most anything I have looked for here. Great concept of all one price shipping or free and ease of selections.

(Posted at 9:44 am on November 22, 2010.)

5 Stars G-R-E-A-T Place to SHOP!!!!!!

I have been shopping with Overstock.com for years.

Have never been unhappy with what I've purchased or the service that has been given. This is a top quality place to shop on line. From purchasing two

sewing machine for some senior citizens to clothing,

shoes, books, etc. Not one time have I been disappointed. You can take your savings to the bank.

(Posted at 8:55 am on November 19, 2010.)

5 Stars Pleased newcomer

This is a well laid-out site that I have just discovered. I was surprise at the many things to choose from......from clothing, and jewelry to homes and everything in between. This is a site I will visit many times in the future and will tell my friends about it.

I'm especially interested in men's and women's clothing, as well as jewelry, computers and electronics. I also intend to check out health and beauty,cell phones, movies and music and several other catagories. Haven't looked at the coupon offerings yet but will shortly.

Thanks for this opportunity.

(Posted at 11:20 am on November 17, 2010.)

5 Stars Fabulous quality!

I have purchased 3 different bathroom faucets this year during my remodeling efforts. All were very well made and were priced substantially lower than the local hardware stores. My contractor has also been very impressed with the quality. I am very happy with Overstock.

(Posted at 9:30 am on November 14, 2010.)

5 Stars Super Happy!!!

I have bought several items from overstock.com and have always been very happy with my purchase. The customer service is fantastic and the shipping cost...well you just can't beat it. I come here to shop before I go anywhere else to look for an item I want. They have a wide selection of items which always makes it easy to find something you want. I may not have always found what I wanted but I come back everytime to check because 9 out of 10 times they have it. I bought a complete bedding set, duvet, down filled pillows, baffled feather bed and everything was perfect, that was 3 years ago and it is still like sleeping on a cloud! I also bought blankets for my kids back in Canada and they loved them and want a couple more!! I love overstock and will continue to make purchases here knowing my satisfaction is guarenteed.

(Posted at 10:39 am on November 13, 2010.)

5 Stars My favorite online shopping site!

I have bought several light fixtures, bar stools, exercise equipment, placemats and napkins, furniture, clothing and have NEVER sent anything back!! They carry an outstanding, unique selection and the prices are amazing,- plus S&H only $2.95.

(Posted at 5:40 am on November 13, 2010.)

5 Stars helpful Katie

I had trouble using a coupon for my order and Katie on the 800 number helped very much!

(Posted at 5:30 pm on November 11, 2010.)

1 Stars Overstock Mistake

Ordered 2 dresses for my daughters wedding from Overstock.com. First one came, it was okay, but waited for the other one cuz I liked it much better. Was supposed to arrive 2 days before the wedding, so when the box finally came I was thrilled. Only to open it and find the completely wrong dress, wrong name brand and style. After contacting Overstock and spending 40 minutes via live chat they would do nothing for me. Said the dress was now sold out, and only offered to send me a refund after my return. They made no attempt to right their wrong, not even credit the dress price difference for their mistake. Left a review on Overstock.com but of course it never made their website cuz they can choose not to print the bad ones. Don't know if I'll ever order again after this really bad experience.

(Posted at 9:15 pm on November 10, 2010.)

4 Stars Easy way to save money

I shop at Overstock pretty often. It's a great site if you are looking for an electronics item, if you know the exact model, etc. Shipping is very cheap, even on heavy items like furniture, fitness equipment, etc. It's a significant hidden cost on many sites, even when shipping an extremely light item.

Another great feature is the ratings & reviews. You can get a good idea of the durability, quality, even the fit of items like clothes.

It doesn't have the best prices on upper end items like D&G purses, designer watches, etc. I generally go to Bidz.com for those items, I can get them usually around 10 or 15% retail there (not that anyone pays retail, lol).

Also, the hassle of trying to return something on overstock is bad. Unless it is defective / damaged in transit etc, you will pay a lot for shipping it back, restocking, etc. If you get furniture that was damaged in route, call customer service & ask that the shipper come to your door to pick it up. They make it sound like you have to lug it to the post office or UPS yourself, but if you tell them you can't lift it they will have the shipper come to your door. That's for stuff that is defective / damaged - I don't think you will have much luck if you just want to return it because you don't like it.

(Posted at 5:28 am on November 10, 2010.)

5 Stars overstock.com is outrageous

I love overstock.com's website. It has everything imaginable available. The prices are fabulous and the items are unique, interesting and high quality. I have made many purchaases with overstock.com without incident. I always start with overstock.com before I make any purchase why over pay when you can get it at overstock.com for so much less.

(Posted at 10:46 am on October 31, 2010.)

4 Stars Happy

I am very happy with overstock.com, have ordered from them several times, and had no difficulties. they are easy to communicate with, and items ordered arrive promptly

(Posted at 11:13 pm on October 28, 2010.)

More Overstock.com Reviews

Submit a Overstock.com Review


Categories