Menu

Overstock.com Reviews Page 5

Overstock.com Reviews

Overstock.com Rating Overall Overstock.com has a 4.5 star rating based on 136 user reviews.

Read these Overstock.com reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Overstock.com Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

5 Stars Great Shopping Website with Easiest Navigation

I started browsing this website on one of my Friend's recommendation and I am thankful to him for letting me know the best out of best. The look and feel of this website is one of the best websites available on the Internet. Navigation is very simple and Products are well defined in categories that saves lots of my time and efforts. This website not only allows us to see quality products from USA but also to see Worldwide. Shopping Cart Checkout is very easy and Customer Support is excellent. My only suggestion is to give Shopping Cart in the text form also. Currently it shows cart image only and sometimes for the new customers it may be difficult to find that thing. You may keep the Cart Images and Text both on the header of your Website. Overall great Website with lots and lots of Quality Product options.

(Posted at 12:40 pm on February 23, 2010.)

5 Stars Shipping.

Shipping is great when it comes to Overstock. It does cost $2.95, which I'm not really excited about, but it arrives within the next week or so and I'm 99.9% positive my ordered item will be in perfect condition and ready to use right out of the box.

(Posted at 11:31 pm on February 22, 2010.)

5 Stars Very friendly.

Whenever I have a question or concern regarding one of the items on Overstock (which is fairly rare), I'm not hesitant at all with contacting their customer service. They always know what I'm talking about, and how to fix it. Overstock is just one of those site where you think that they actually DO care about how you feel.

(Posted at 11:27 pm on February 22, 2010.)

5 Stars What really is there to say?

Seriously, what is there? It's just simply the best site EVER! It's very trustworthy, (I know from previous experiences), and they have exactly what I want, at the price I want!

(Posted at 11:25 pm on February 22, 2010.)

5 Stars Dang.

Overstock is just the best website I've ever visited for buying the things I want without having to empty my wallet. (And by the way in case anybody starts to wonder I just really would like an iPod Touch, and would like to increase my chances on getting one. And it's not that hard, there are sooo many great things to say about Overstock!!!)

(Posted at 11:22 pm on February 22, 2010.)

5 Stars Crazy prices.

Once, I bought a 50 foot ethernet cable for $6.00. A local Wal-Mart had only a 25 foot one for $20.00. Now how would you explain THAT?

(Posted at 11:19 pm on February 22, 2010.)

5 Stars Everything I needed.

Every single time I go to Overstock I find everything that I need, at the price that no other website could beat.

(Posted at 11:17 pm on February 22, 2010.)

5 Stars Amazing.

I have bought from Overstock before and it was by far the best site I had visited when looking for my item(s). I had only bought a 50 foot ethernet cable for use with my Xbox 360, but even that was amazingly priced. I ended up paying $6.00 for it (since my first purchase was free shipping) compared to having to pay $20.00 for only a 25 foot one. Thank you Overstock, I look forward to buying from you in the future.

(Posted at 11:14 pm on February 22, 2010.)

5 Stars LOVE THE FREE SHIPPING!!

Not only are the prices very competitive, but you can also get free shipping, which saves a lot.

(Posted at 12:30 am on February 17, 2010.)

5 Stars They have aweseome prices!

I have bought many things from them and saved a fortune! I am a frugalista and overstock helps me to buy things I want, without all the expensive price tags !

(Posted at 1:50 pm on February 4, 2010.)

5 Stars I bought a bedding set

Very reasonable price, and it arrived quickly! It was just as I wanted :]

(Posted at 1:49 pm on February 4, 2010.)

5 Stars EASY EASY EASY

Overstock.com makes great deals easy.

(Posted at 5:49 pm on January 30, 2010.)

5 Stars fast shipping, great prices

I have bought so many different things thru overstock.com.... sheets, quilts, faucets, furniture, etc etc. I love their selection, prices, shipping and customer service. Returns are easy and no problem, help is friendly. I belonged to the O club and got free shipping too.

(Posted at 9:44 am on January 28, 2010.)

5 Stars Overstock.com experiences

My experiences shopping at Oversotck.com have all been very satisfactory ones. After much comtemplation, I purchased a king memory foam mattress. I was worried how it would arrive, etc. It came via UPS and so tightly rolled that the driver carried it in for me. Once opened, it completely unrolled into a king size 11 " thick wonderful mattress. My back has never been happier. I also have made other purchases and have always been happy with them. Most recently was at Christmas and last week. I highly recommend this company.

(Posted at 11:49 am on January 27, 2010.)

1 Stars Overstock.com - the great and not so great.

I am a regular shopper of Overstock.com. I have found certain catagories that are perfect for me. The sheets, blanket, and comforters are great. The furniture is exactly as described and works well for me. My only problems have been with returns. Recently I ordered two jackets for my dog. I ordered two sizes to see which one fit best. I received both and it was obvious the smaller wouldn't fit so I never tried it on but sent it back. Overstock was very organized but the vendor deducted most of the price of the jacket I returned and said it had dog hair on it. If it was it was NOT from my dog. I will never order pet supplies again from overstock as this would not have happened in a local store.My rating is for the one dog jacket vendor.

(Posted at 8:50 pm on January 18, 2010.)

3 Stars Good store, poor site

Like many other reviewers, I've yet to have a bad experience with Overstock. The prices are generally very competitive, and they have a wide selection. I've never had a problem with a purchase, so I can't fairly say anything about their customer service. I'm not crazy about their shipping, but that's because much of their offering is drop-shipped from 3rd parties, so I can't complain.

I don't, however, like the overall look, feel, and performance of the site. It is always very slow to load for me, which is not a result of my Internet connection. There are just too many dynamic elements on the page, and all of the database queries needed to execute them slow everything down. Also, the search algorithm on their site is somewhat faulty, and there have been times when the store DOES carry an item I'm looking for but I am unable to find it by using the specific name or manufacturer part #, or they give me a whole slew of unrelated or semi-related products and rank them higher than the correct search result. Argh! I've also noticed that the site displays very differently on different browsers, operating systems, and monitors. Part of this is in the actual coding of the site, and the way that the designers manage different page elements. Though many people use Windows, Internet Explorer, and have widescreen monitors, the designers need to acknowledge that not everyone does, and it's not hard to make a site cross-compatible.

(Posted at 7:45 pm on January 13, 2010.)

3 Stars Pretty good but slow shipping

I have ordered from overstock a few times and was pleased with the products but being used to amazons quick shipping was disapointed when my package took over a week to receive.

Overall though, I'm impressed with their product selection and pricing.

(Posted at 6:00 pm on January 12, 2010.)

5 Stars Great finds

Overstock has great finds and deals on many things new that would only be available used on other sites. Refurbished hard to finds are always surprisingly in good working order. Overstock is my first stop to finds gifts for myself as well as family and friends.

(Posted at 7:38 pm on November 29, 2009.)

5 Stars Overstock has lots of options

Overstock has such a wide variety of merchandise that I can find something for everybody. I had an idea of what I was looking for and Overstock had 4 of the 5 items that I wanted.

(Posted at 3:55 pm on November 29, 2009.)

4 Stars Overstock is hit or miss...but...

By it's very nature Overtock is going to be hit or miss. Let's face it, they're overstock items. Their customer service people are friendly and helpful and I have never had a problem with a return. There are always amazing coupons and deals.

(Posted at 7:48 am on November 28, 2009.)

5 Stars Pros & cons of overstock.com

Like: Variety of choices, easily accessible, filter options available, competitive prices, fast shipments, etc.

Dislike: nothing - Overstock.com has always had what I was looking for.

(Posted at 10:23 am on November 27, 2009.)

5 Stars Simply the Best!

Amazing deals! Fabulous shipping rates! Awesome choices...simply the best site for one stop shopping and ease in use!!

(Posted at 8:09 am on November 26, 2009.)

4 Stars Love it!

My fave site. I am a professional, and love buying brand-name suits and then paying pennies to tailor them. My favorite. My spouse and I also purchased our wedding bands here, and it was an amazing deal!

(Posted at 11:13 pm on November 25, 2009.)

4 Stars Good prices and customer service, getting more expensive

Overstock is one of the original big online discount stores. There prices used to be the absolute best. The past year or so the deals are not quite as good as they used to be, but there are still some good ones. There customer service has always been very helpful with returns. Shipping is very fast. The products are usually quite good.

(Posted at 11:46 am on November 24, 2009.)

5 Stars Yay!!

I have found jewelry to bedding from this website. The quality is amazing, the preices a great and I can do it all from the comfort of my own home. I love Overstock.

(Posted at 10:39 am on November 24, 2009.)

More Overstock.com Reviews

Submit a Overstock.com Review


Categories