Menu

Priceline Reviews Page 2

Priceline Reviews

Priceline Rating Overall Priceline has a 4.3 star rating based on 53 user reviews.

Read these Priceline reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Priceline Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

5 Stars Very Good Site

Priceline offers better deals

(Posted at 4:34 pm on April 19, 2011.)

5 Stars Wonderful

Priceline was fast and easy to use, Great service for a last minuite deal.

(Posted at 3:29 pm on April 4, 2011.)

5 Stars Best online travel company

Priceline is the best service out there for online deals.. i booked a vacation package with them and even tho the rental didn't come thru like i needed, pricelines customer service took complete care of me when and how they said they would!!! I'll only book with this company>>>

(Posted at 2:23 pm on March 28, 2011.)

5 Stars priceline is the place to shop

I use priceline every time i travel. It is so great and the customer service is the best. They are very helpful for when I have a question with something. I love it.

Theresa

(Posted at 9:42 pm on March 23, 2011.)

5 Stars priceline hotels

I have used priceline at least 20 times and always have gotten great locations and great deals . I would highly suggest priceline . I have stayed in many high end hotels with priceline . I think if you are flexible on dates then there is a bargain for you . The only down side is the insurance if you choose to purchase . It is very difficult to cancel a trip once you have paid . I got very frustrated trying to cancel a trip once ,which I can't really complain since all the others were wonderful .

(Posted at 9:22 pm on March 5, 2011.)

4 Stars Overall a good savings.

I have always gotten great discounts on car rentals, and local hotel rentals. I was very dissapointed in our out of town arrangements, the area of our hotel was not in the specified area that we selected, and they would not refund or change our reservation.

(Posted at 9:27 am on March 5, 2011.)

5 Stars very helpful

I was purchasing a trip to atlanta and I noticed that one of the passenger's name was missing a middle name. As you can imagine I was frustrated knowing that travel regulations are strict. Names on tickets must match the ids. A priceline agent worked to get the name fixed on the airline ticket. He called the airline and was able to correct the mistake. My trip was made possible because of him. This was all done the day before my trip. Priceline has customer service reps that will go the extra mile for their customers.

(Posted at 9:29 pm on March 4, 2011.)

5 Stars Priceline can't be beat for low prices on travel

I have beaten all of the other sites, when it comes to flights, car rentals, and vacation packages. When you bid on your own price, the savings are even more. They can't be beat for the lowest price.

(Posted at 2:42 pm on January 16, 2011.)

4 Stars Searching Flight

I've got very good deal for vacation package at Priceline.com

One thing I cannot control is I cannot match any flight on exact time that I want.

Except that one, everything is perfect!

Good deal, and specific information about hotel.

This website is much better than anyother site.

(Posted at 9:32 am on January 1, 2011.)

2 Stars extra charges

I have used priceline twice and have gotten same ok rates. But be careful of the extra hotel charges that priceline doesn't reveil to you. In the first hotel I stayed in through price line there was an addition $25 dollar charge per night to park and the second one I had to pay $20 extra to get two beds instead of one.

These additional charges don't appear when you book through priceline. If you want to use priceline be prepared to pay extra when you get to the hotel.

(Posted at 5:56 pm on December 12, 2010.)

5 Stars Count your savings at Priceline

Traveling for leisure, I called Priceline and got an excellent vacation package for a fabulous downtown St Louis hotel and RT nonstop air. For all future travel, Priceline is my first stop. Best deal of all a weekend in St. Louis - downtown hotel 23rd floor suite for $153 all three nights Fri/Sat/Sun. For the biggest savings, you must name your own price. Car rental - 5 days - full size car with 600 miles on it for only $88 including taxes.

(Posted at 11:57 am on November 27, 2010.)

2 Stars Fantastic 3 Months ago Disappointed/Perplexed now.

Fantastic 3 Months ago Disappointed/Perplexed now.

Initially Fantastic $38-41.00 for Four Star in Downtown St. Louis. The Hyatt reservations encompassing 3 Months great rooms (If there were any problems they immediately addressed issues / changed rooms). Professional staff.

The first Hyatt Reservation there was a problem after being check-out from the hospital however the representatives in the Phillapines were great

/accomplished.

Resolution of Issues handled by Priceline associates in Mexico were almost always a nightmare never resulting in positive resolution. There never was a Manager to address valid issues.

In fact they continuously would filter the calls to their Sales Dept. that would only resolve Issues $75.00-$200.00 Nightly above a $50.00 Bid.

We received E-Mail promotions from Priceline to continue existing reservations of 5+ Nights to additional 21 Nights at the same $40.00 Nightly Rate @ The Hyatt only to be disappointed that your Sales Dept. in Mexico would only continue the original 5+ Night Reservation if we paid a Rate of $198.00 inlieu of the original $40.00 Rate = Unfair Business Practices or Bate & Switch.

Quintessential Manifest Injustice/Reckless Endangerment by the Downtown St. Louis Hilton @ 400 Olive. Every Reservation at said Property resulted ONLY in Filthy heavily smoking floor said all Priceline Bids are in smoking rooms (Not true according to other consumers).

SMOKE can trigger Strokes/Heart Attacks. Loss of monies/ loss of hotel room for nights on end. This property should be removed from your list.

Ending most Bids recently are much higher even during 50-70% occupancy.

Medical will keep us in St. Louis for 5-8 months therefore Price/ HealthSafety are critical.

Hope this seriously helps Priceline to address Issues to be more ethical/Fair in Business Practices.

(Posted at 4:40 pm on November 22, 2010.)

5 Stars Great web site

Was able to view all available rates from major car rental business at a glance. Was very helpful in making my decisions on price and type of car I would rent.

(Posted at 7:00 am on November 21, 2010.)

4 Stars Great Last Minute Deals

I've used Priceline to bid on car rentals the day before a trip and have gotten some INCREDIBLE deals. I've also gotten some killer deals on hotels. Way below any other website's pricing. Highly recommended!

(Posted at 1:43 pm on November 17, 2010.)

5 Stars A great experience

We decided on a last minute weekend getaway and chose priceline. We were able to name our own price and got an amazing hotel stay for my birthday weekend. We will continue to use priceline for future reservations.

(Posted at 10:48 am on October 23, 2010.)

5 Stars Two GREAT DEALS in a MONTH!!!

I traveled from GSO to LAX for $191 a ticket round-trip totaling $457 for both tickets. At the last minute I booked two round-trip tickets for $200 a piece from Denver to CLT. Just search for the lowest fare you can find and Bid 40-45% less and it works every time.

(Posted at 10:46 pm on October 11, 2010.)

5 Stars Couldn't be happier

We named our own price and got the deal of a life-time!! We booked a room at a Scottsdale resort for $65. While there we ran into another couple who also booked on Priceline. They thought their deal of $120 was amazing- and it was until we came along!! We'll definitely name our price again!!

(Posted at 10:20 pm on October 5, 2010.)

3 Stars good

i like the price for rental cars but you dont let you pick the car rental you wont

(Posted at 8:54 pm on August 10, 2010.)

4 Stars Awesome Rates!

I really enjoy how easy it is to book vacation packages here! Awesome rates!

(Posted at 9:48 am on August 3, 2010.)

5 Stars a little confusing

a little confusing trial and error

(Posted at 9:40 pm on July 21, 2010.)

4 Stars such a deal

We wanted to go to Washington D.C. but couldn't find a good price. SO, I tried naming my own price and got our hotel rooms for $100 a night for a $999 a night hotel 2 doors down from the White House. How cool is that. Priceline, you rock!

(Posted at 7:38 pm on June 21, 2010.)

5 Stars priceline consistantly surprises me with good value

About 4-5 times a year I need to obtain a hotel for a vacation stay. I frequently try and remember the different web sites that I may have read about in magazines that offer discount prices on hotels. What I have found is that the newer sites are just that, new. Not cheaper. Not better. I have found that Priceline continues to offer the best prices. Search you may, but you will find you are better off with Priceline.

(Posted at 10:33 am on June 2, 2010.)

5 Stars priceline vacation

I got tickets to Europe last summer, I saved $500 and I was pleased with the service. My sister lives in another state,and we traveled together and had a great time. Thanks Priceline

(Posted at 2:22 pm on May 29, 2010.)

4 Stars Priceline Review

I have used Priceline numerous times and have generally had a pleasant experience. Some hotels are seeking to recoup loss of revenue by charging for parking, internet connections and other incidental charges that add up. Definitely takes away from the deal. I won't choose to stay at a hotel in Austin, Texas airport area because of the extra charges.

Stayed in one hotel in Austin where it was clear they had subdivided rooms to create tiny space. Was clean, safe, nice surroundings, but small.

I think it is best to find out about the general areas where you are looking to stay before choosing a spot. Some hotels in areas not safe.

(Posted at 3:12 pm on May 3, 2010.)

5 Stars A real Bargin

I have used Price Line for many years and have yet to be disappointed.I usually got a better deal on the name your own price. Those other sites don't really give you the lowest price. I have recommended Price Line to all my friends . I have never heard of them being disappointed. I like the Commercials on TV

(Posted at 11:05 am on April 17, 2010.)

More Priceline Reviews

Submit a Priceline Review


Categories