Menu

Staples Reviews Page 6

Staples Reviews

Staples Rating Overall Staples has a 4.5 star rating based on 163 user reviews.

Read these Staples reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Staples Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

4 Stars To Staples or not To Staples??

To Staples or not to Staples? I order all of the supplies for our company and I have had many many phone calls from other sales people trying to get me to switch to them. Unfortunately for them, none of them could offer me a better deal then Staples! I explain to them that I get reward dollars and very nice free merchandise all the time from Staples, can they offer me that? Well since i'm still ordering from Staples I think we all know the answer to that one! Not to mention the great service both on the phone and in the store! We had problems with a printer that was a few months old and they exchanged it for me no questions asked...that's great service!! I save up all the free merchandise over the course of the year and use them as door prizes at our company Christmas Party... yet again saving our company money! So if anyone is wondering should I Staples or not Staples... my advice to you is to STAPLES!!!

(Posted at 2:14 pm on February 25, 2010.)

3 Stars More Discounts

I order supplies for my office, I tend to order from Office Depot more to be completely honest, because they offer more bonuses I get to keep. Staples should too, I'd order from them more if I could get more discounts or bonuses like speakers, usb drives, bags, etc.

(Posted at 1:23 pm on February 24, 2010.)

5 Stars Best resource

My go to store for office supplies and even just got a chair for a good price

(Posted at 4:04 pm on February 23, 2010.)

5 Stars Great Products and Service

I've been very impressed with Staples products in the 6 months or so that I've been using them. They're products are comparable if not better than the brand names. For example, the One Touch stapler is a great product for its price and very reliable.

Staples' competitive pricing is remarkable. It's amazing that they can reduce their prices as low as they do. I've had several of Staples competitors try to win (or win back) my business and they can't compete with the price or the service. The delivery men are very kind and will put the packages wherever I ask, unlike Office Depot.

Keep up the good work. Customer satisfaction is key to your business success because Office Depot will NOT have our business anymore due to the poor treatment of my employees.

I hope that this genuine feedback is helpful in evaluating the true needs for an office supply company.

Paul

(Posted at 9:44 am on February 23, 2010.)

5 Stars No problems here.

I use staples for personal and business use and I have never had a problem with the store or any employees. I have always found the staff to be very friendly and very helpful in answering any questions I had. I was recently shopping for an all in one machine for my home office and a very nice employee answered all my questions and helped me find the best one for me and didn't try just to sell me the most expensive one. I am also on a PTO board and have found our local Staples to be very helpful with donating items and showing me how to get the best deal for our school. I will continue to shop at Staples!

(Posted at 9:07 am on February 23, 2010.)

5 Stars Staples sale prices are the best!

I have found that Staples sale prices are excellent, especially when combined with their rewards program and/or rebates. With online shopping, you usually have to deal with shipping costs and return hassles. With Staples, shipping to store is free and returns can be made easily. Our local Staples could use some improvement with the sales-staff knowledge and helpfullness, but I have found that the case at other stores as well. I will continue to buy at Staples and recommend it to others!

(Posted at 12:57 pm on February 20, 2010.)

5 Stars I would shop at Staple because of the GRWAT prices

Staples is the greatest shop i ever seen!

Staples has good deals on good stuff and nice service.

I bought all my computers and printers through staples.

Also, Staples has a lot of coupons and coupon codes. No other shop has that many coupons!

(Posted at 9:11 am on February 20, 2010.)

4 Stars SPECIALS

I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE PRINTER DELAS IN STORE. USUALLY CAN FIND SOME GOOD BARGAINS.

(Posted at 12:41 pm on February 19, 2010.)

5 Stars ON-LINE ORDERING

Ordering office supplies online is so easy, fast and convenient. Plus - most items can be returned directly to the store if there is ever a problem. It is so much more convenient than having to go to the store to purchase an item. The business rewards card that they office is also a great item. You actually get certificates good for cash off of any item you purchase. They are received quarterly throughout the year. I LOVE S.THOPPING AT STAPLES.COM

(Posted at 12:38 pm on February 16, 2010.)

5 Stars I love staples

I love staples. Get $3 credit for any ink cartridges turned in there. That means any ink cartridge. Great store with really fast home delivery.

(Posted at 5:21 pm on February 15, 2010.)

5 Stars Staples is the "go to" place for me

Staples Rewards program for Teachers has made my classroom a great place to learn. From folders to pencil sharpeners, I am able to accomodate my "special needs" kids with items that will work well for them. Without the value items and great prices, I would never be able to do the things that I can for these needy kids. Thanks Staples, you don't know how many lives you touch.

(Posted at 11:25 am on February 15, 2010.)

5 Stars always great prices

Staples always has great prices that I cannot beat from any other company. I love the Staples brand on everything also! They also have the best coupons.

(Posted at 9:20 am on February 14, 2010.)

4 Stars Staples Rocks

Good prices. Free delivery for orders above $50. Delivers to your door same day in NYC.

(Posted at 9:34 am on February 9, 2010.)

4 Stars VERY HELPFUL

PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO ASSIST YOU

(Posted at 8:25 am on January 23, 2010.)

4 Stars staples review

I like shopping at staples, I get free shipping to my house,and with 3 children that is a plus.

Prices are great.

(Posted at 1:52 pm on January 21, 2010.)

2 Stars Overpriced, Poor Selection

I've never been impressed by Staples. To be fair, I've never shopped online, so my thoughts are based on in-store experiences for the stores in my district (Fox Valley, WI), as well as stores I've gone to in Boston (Fenway Park, Brookline Village area) and Minneapolis.

First, every Staples store I go to seems understaffed. There is generally 1-2 cashiers, a customer service rep, a sales lead, and a couple of other sales associates. When the store isn't busy, this shouldn't be a problem. However, in every Staples store I've gone to, a majority of the staff congregates in the front of the store and spends very little time on the floor, trying to help customers unless they seem lost. Though some people may prefer this (as they feel less pressured), I really don't like that. Plus, when the store IS busy, there's almost never enough staff on hand to help customers out where it's needed, like in cameras, computer accessories, or other areas where merchandise is stored in locked high-shrink closets.

Second, there is a fairly poor selection of products at most Staples stores. I'm speaking mostly about computer accessories here, as that's what I'm usually shopping for. Example: The last time I was at Staples looking for a wi-fi card (less than a year ago), they had a total of 6 different cards, 2 of which were wireless B (outdated technology), 2 of which were PCMI (laptop cards) only, and the other two of which were over $69. When I asked the staff for help in determining compatibility with Linux (such as chipsets and drivers), I was told to go home, look it up, and come back. This is just unacceptable.

Third, the store is generally overpriced. My view is somewhat skewed since I work for an e-commerce store, but many "soft goods" items (USB cables, digital storage media, peripherals, printer consumables) are excessively priced. In some cases, Staples wanted 2-3 times my wholesale cost, and since my store is MUCH smaller than Staples, I can say with confidence that their wholesale cost is much better than mine. Since they don't have a helpful staff or offer many services to go along with their products, I can't see where the store justifies their overly high margins.

(Posted at 6:43 pm on January 13, 2010.)

5 Stars excellent products and customer service

Have used Staples on line for several years. Website is easy to maneuver. They seems to have everything I need at a good price. If you see something that is identical and lower price, sometimes they will match it. Occassionally when there has been an error in shipping something, they take care of the matter very quickly. I highly recommend Staples.

(Posted at 10:50 am on January 12, 2010.)

4 Stars Staples furniture deals

Staples offers good weekly deals on office furniture. We bought a great chair at nearly half off and couldn't be more satisfied.

(Posted at 11:02 pm on November 30, 2009.)

3 Stars Good Deals with more quantities

Staples offered good black friday deals with much more quantities than the other main electronic stores. I was able to walk in at 10am to a store in a large city and pick up an hp printer at half price. There were also Dell laptops still available at great deals.

(Posted at 11:01 pm on November 30, 2009.)

3 Stars New design

I use staples all the time and our local store re-designed the layout of the store. It is much more open and easier to see where all the merchandise is located. Good job!

BG

(Posted at 6:17 pm on November 30, 2009.)

5 Stars Staples Neat Place to Shop

I love shopping online for the work supples. I always get coupon codes for neat little gifts and at Christmas we are going to do a gift exchange with the items. It makes it fun to order boring office supplies when you get a bath set or a tin of cookies.

(Posted at 10:20 am on November 30, 2009.)

5 Stars Staples had what I was looking for

I shopped Black Friday specials at Staples. I got a camera for my 82 year old mother that I think she may actually be able to use!!!!!! Thanks, Staples.

(Posted at 3:25 pm on November 29, 2009.)

5 Stars great service

Stopped in to grab some Black friday deals. I thought for certain the sales team would be too busy or too sleepy to answer questions. Had a sales rep take 15 minutes with me to answer my questions about monitors, GPS systems and printers. I was one happy customer!

(Posted at 8:36 am on November 29, 2009.)

5 Stars Always a good bet

Staples has always provided great deals along with fast shipping(often free). Satisfaction guaranteed. Always be sure to check their site often, deals are always abound!

(Posted at 3:13 pm on November 28, 2009.)

5 Stars Black Friday Surprises

Store employees served coffee as you like it, while waiting for doors to open, Answered questions about sales and location of items on sale as you waited. Handed out coupons for big sale items so you knew whether it was worth waiting. Before opening doors clearly advised where to go for sale items. Bend over backwards service inside. Wish it was black friday everyday11

(Posted at 8:42 am on November 27, 2009.)

More Staples Reviews

Submit a Staples Review


Categories