Menu

Harry and David Reviews Page 2

Harry and David Reviews

Read these Harry and David reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Harry and David Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

5 Stars cheesecake party wheel

i order this for my parents every year. it is always wonderful.love the varieties

(Posted at 10:00 pm on October 10, 2010.)

2 Stars Delivery time

At the end of my order, I was very disappointed to see that my order will not be received by my friend until 20Jul10. . .it is now 28Jun10. So, it will arrive 17 days after her birthday! I was not given any information previously that a standard order took so long!

(Posted at 4:14 pm on June 28, 2010.)

5 Stars Visiting Harry and David

I live in Albuquerque NM we do not have a Harry and David there so I travel 50 Miles to Santa Fe just to shop at your store. Please bring one to Albuquerque and the perfect spot would be the shops at ABQ Thank You I think you would do great there.

(Posted at 6:59 pm on June 23, 2010.)

5 Stars Harry's Collection

We received this for a Christmas gift, and everything was delicious! The pears were really juicy and the apples were sweet. All of the treats were great, too! I would definitely get this for someone else.

(Posted at 9:16 pm on June 17, 2010.)

5 Stars Best pears in the world!

We love the Riviera pears! They are always fresh and sweet and perfect. Whenever I need a really special thank you gift, I send Harry and David's Riviera Pears.

(Posted at 10:30 pm on May 3, 2010.)

5 Stars Awesome gifts

This is a great place to get gifts, or to enjoy great fruits and treats for yourself. It is not really overpriced, but not reasonable either. Their Moose Munch is really great for easy gifts when you don't want to spend a lot, but want to give a good gift. They are heralded for their fruit (pears, etc.).

(Posted at 3:27 pm on May 3, 2010.)

5 Stars Harry & David's Moose Munch Coffee

Oh My! A doctor I had worked for, sent a gift basket of Harry and David's Moose Munch collection. When I tried the coffee, I was hooked!

Oh my goodness! It's so delicious! My husband, who never wants to drink flavored coffee with me, is also hooked! This is the best coffee and the smell is delicious!

(Posted at 10:50 am on April 5, 2010.)

5 Stars Riviera Pears are the best!

In the 60s my aunt and uncle from Medford Oregon used to send my family a box of the Royal Riviera Pears each Christmas. How we all looked forward to it and fought over the pear in the gold foil (always the best tasting!)!! Now grown with my own family, I carry on that tradition of sending boxes of pears at the holidays. And not only do I send to all my siblings, I also order my family a box. There is not a sweeter, juicier pear than the Rivieras. These are a part of my childhood that I will never forget!

(Posted at 7:08 am on February 26, 2010.)

5 Stars Great Service/Great Gift

I received 2 Christmas Gift Baskets containing Harry & David's DELICIOUS Pears. When I opened one of the baskets, the pears were over ripe. I called Customer Service immediately and was told new pears would be shipped. They were! We enjoyed our great pears. Can't thank their Customer Service enough and recommend Harry & David to all our family and friends. One of the best companies around. Love all the products and will enjoy shopping with them for years to come.

(Posted at 12:10 pm on February 17, 2010.)

5 Stars love the riviera pears, great customer service

I have given Harry and David Royal Riviera pears for over for years to family and friends and myself. The delivery is perfect and the quality totally dependable. On the rare occasion when the pears aren't perfectly perfect, one call to customer service from the gift recipient and the whole box was replaced and resent. I love this company.

(Posted at 9:08 am on January 28, 2010.)

5 Stars Favorites Collection Gourmet Gift Basket

I was sent a Favorites Collection Gourmet Gift Basket from Harry & David as a Get Well gift from my place of work. It was a very pleasant surprise. The gift basket was filled with scrumptious goodies! There were four beautiful, juicy pears and a couple of shiny, crisp apples. Everything arrived in perfect condition! The pears tasted like nothing I had ever gotten from a supermarket. They were juicy and seemed to melt in my mouth. The chocolate truffles were the best tasting chocolates that I have ever had and I have tasted gourmet chocolates of all types! They were so good, that when I ate the last one. I immediately went to the Harry & David website to order some more just for me!! There was so much to sample in this basket, that it would take an hour or so to write about my experience. Harry & David has a new customer and that is ME!!! Kudos to you for your various selection choices. Thank you for making my day!

(Posted at 7:38 pm on January 19, 2010.)

5 Stars Best pears EVER!

Had a pear from my MIL's H&D gift basket and couldn't believe how sweet and succulent it was. Have also had the cookies from them and they are UNBELIEVABLE!!! Would highly recommend for anyone wishing to buy a gift basket for someone.

(Posted at 2:48 pm on January 15, 2010.)

3 Stars discount codes

i had a discount code that had no expiration date that would not work.

(Posted at 11:56 am on January 14, 2010.)

5 Stars Oh what a pear

I can remember my Dad getting Harry and David pears as a company gift way back in the 50's. What a treat then and still a treat today. My husband eagerly awaits their arrival for their taste cannot be matched by those in the supermarket. Always a welcome gift!

(Posted at 5:33 pm on November 30, 2009.)

4 Stars GREAT GIFTS

Harry & David is well-known for excellent quality and variety of gifts. They're not like some online merchants with just sweets or just meat. You can get a nice assortment and be sure you're giving a gift that will be enjoyed. I just wish you could get free shipping!

(Posted at 8:46 am on November 30, 2009.)

5 Stars Sweet Tiddings

You can't go wrong with sending Harry & David. I send gifts to family & friends and everyone raves about the quality and presentation of their gifts.

(Posted at 9:28 am on November 29, 2009.)

5 Stars LOVE HARRY AND DAVID

Always a welcome gift. The presentation and quality of the fruit makes an exciting and welcome gift for anyone.

You can't go wrong with H&D.

I've used them over 20 years and never had any problem at all.

Their pears are beyond anything you can buy in a grocery store. I have even used their fruit of the month program for special clients and had great results.

5stars plus.

(Posted at 8:21 am on November 28, 2009.)

5 Stars Harry and David..5 star store

I have shopped in the Harry and David outlet in Westbrook Ct and that experience was pleasurable because the staff were outstanding and efficient. The product was wonderful and was delivered in a timely manner. The recipients of the gift were effusive in their praise of the quality of fruit.

(Posted at 11:43 am on November 27, 2009.)

5 Stars Need more of their SUPERB fruit

Harry and David has always been known for the highest quality fruit and the best customer service. Of late years, since they performed an interesting cultural transition and became Beatrix, they have ramped up the emphasis on candy and cakes and meats and other gourmet goodies, and no longer seem to offer the fruit they did in the past outside the fruit of the month clubs.

I wish they'd offer more "just fruit" gifts again. I don't need 6 kinds of cheesecake, and I don't eat meat, fish or fowl, but I DO want more of that wonderful, perfect, fruit. BTW, the website is jammed or something right now, or else I'd be shopping there.

(Posted at 11:31 am on November 27, 2009.)

5 Stars Great Gift

The Harry and David website made it very easy for me to send a well reviewed Spiral Ham to my family for Thanksgiving. They even provide an e-nnoucement for me to let them know it was coming. If the ham is as good as the process of ordering,we will be thrilled. The coupon gave us free shipping-what more could we ask?

(Posted at 10:06 am on November 22, 2009.)

4 Stars Great Quality and Service but Pricey

Excellent gift ideas. Good Quality products.

Excellent service - We once had a piece of fruit that was mushy, and they sent an entire replacement order. No questions.

A little pricey.

(Posted at 9:15 pm on November 21, 2009.)

1 Stars HARRY & DAVID FREE SHIPPING - NOT REALLY

CALLED HARRY AND DAVID BECAUSE MY ONLINE COUPON CODE FOR FREE SHIPPING DIDN'T WORK. THE WEBSITES SAID THAT THE COUPON CODES WOULD STILL BE GOOD. GUESS WHAT?? THE SALES REP TOLD ME THAT THEY (THE FREE SHIPPING CODES) HAD JUST ENDED A FEW DAYS AGO. SOMETHING SMELLS ROTTEN TO ME AND I DON'T THINK IT'S THE FRUIT!!

(Posted at 10:35 pm on November 3, 2009.)

More Harry and David Reviews

Submit a Harry and David Review


Categories