Menu

Dell Reviews Page 9

Dell Reviews

Read these Dell reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Dell Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

5 Stars Dell vs Apple

I compared a Laptop that I was building with Dell and I tried to match it with an Apple computer. I had to downgrade my Dell created computer in order to match the Apple computer. Even then, the Apple laptop still cost twice as much as the Dell laptop. It was with 2.8Ghz processor, had to downgrade on Dell laptop from 6 to 4 GB of RAM because Apple did not offer it, blu ray and I wasn't even sure if Apple provided a Wireless N card because they didn't give that option. It was about $2,100 with Dell vs almost $5,000 with apple. RIDICULOUS!!!

(Posted at 9:51 am on October 19, 2009.)

5 Stars Options at Dell

Compared products offered at Dell don't seem to have any competition from other providers. Example, HP: I'm looking for a computer right now and I compared a laptop that I could get through Dell and I would have been able to get it for just over $2,000. But when I looked at HP, first of all, I wasn't able to match the computers product by product because HP didn't have all the options that Dell provided. In fact they provided less, plus it cost more.

(Posted at 9:46 am on October 19, 2009.)

5 Stars Dell's Purchasing

Dell provides the best type of products for their computers, especially for the mobile laptops. They can provide top of the line processors, RAM, ROM players, and more.

(Posted at 9:43 am on October 19, 2009.)

5 Stars Dell Purchasing & Options

Dell is one of the best places to buy a computer. If you are looking for a quality computer for the best price, Dell is the way to go. I have previously bought a Dell computer through them about 5 years ago and it still works great. I have been keeping it maintained and under control and it is still reasonably fast for how old it is. I enjoy buying form Dell because you can also get so many other options.

(Posted at 9:41 am on October 19, 2009.)

5 Stars dell xps1530

the xps 1530 is a great machine

(Posted at 2:06 pm on October 18, 2009.)

5 Stars a very reliable product

The Dell products that not just me but also some of my family members has or have had was wonderful the way the product is made to your own standers is unique to be able to build your own computer the way you want it and to have what you need is very good your not stuck with a computer that is already designed .thanks to a good co like dell

thank you

(Posted at 9:40 pm on October 14, 2009.)

4 Stars Quality VS. Money and time

When we talk about Dell, We a telling a story of a good history. although it has many specialties but it has also some disadvantages.

For the laptops it usually has an attractive design of good quality but neither for the price nor the performance for the average priced laptops specially when we compare them to hp which also has a very attractive design and newly added Envy 13" and 15". which is totally new.

They didn't have any laptop with the intel Q9000 (before the recent core i7) that can compete with Asus or hp specially that one of Hp 2180us which has also 6GB of ram. and when i talked to one of their customer care rep. they just say we don't have such specs for such price with average of 1300$. I'm telling these detailed review about specific laptops category because I pent a lot of time comparing laptops specs for the price. But at the mean time they have the best laptop for the price with the new Intel Core i7 720QM 1.6GHz (2.8 GHz Turbo Mode, 6MB Cache) for good prices starting at $999.

but for the shipping they are not doing the same good job, many consumers including my friends complains that they didn't receive their order in time and the prices some how still high.

But what I don't understand why they don't distribute their products to resellers as all other brands do???

but over all they are still a good company of quality.

(Posted at 11:58 am on October 14, 2009.)

5 Stars Excellent for Computers and Electronics

They have great prices and solid quality for laptops and desktops. My most recent purchase is a Dell Studio XPS 16 laptop and it is awesome. I went with the 1080 full high def screen, and it is beautiful.

It came with a fast Intel Core 2 Duo processor, DDR3 memory, and an Radeon HD graphics chip. It is very fast for everything I've done, but I haven't tried any of the latest 3D games on it.

I also upgraded the configuration to a 256GB Solid State Drive instead of a hard drive. It was quite reasonably priced, especially considering this was a Samsung SSD, which was the most respected SSD out there for its performance and reliability.

It is indeed very, very fast, and totally silent. With Vista my previous laptop was always clicking away with the hard drive busy with something in the background, but now it is silent and super-responsive.

Anyway, the Studio XPS 16 is an awesome laptop, and the prices are good (with the coupon codes and discount deals) to make it a good value for what you get. The only downside is that it gets a little hot where the exhaust fan blows out, but this isn't too much different from my other notebooks.

Besides for desktops and laptops, they have the new netbooks too. I plan to buy a Mini really soon.

I also shop at Dell.com for computer accessories like external hard drives, printers and monitors, as well as electronics products like digital cameras, projectors and LCD TVs. When I find a promotional number for an item, it is usually the lowest price out there.

For example, I was recently shopping for a new digital camera, and wanted a particular Sony Cyber-shot model that was only recently released on the market. Even though it was a little hard to come by at other stores (who were generally selling them for MSRP), Dell.com had a nice discount and free shipping, making it a good deal cheaper than any other stores I checked.

(Posted at 8:26 am on October 13, 2009.)

5 Stars Always Order Online

I always order online and never have a problem. When you order online you can see all the details of what you are ordering, so you can confirm it is exactly what you want.

Ordering online also makes it easy to compare deals and enter coupon code numbers.

(Posted at 8:32 am on October 12, 2009.)

1 Stars Dell Switch And Bait

I orded my Dell Xps 435 on the phone the rep sent me the wrong xps they will not make the order right, I am VERY upset, waiting to hear from my state Attorney General

(Posted at 10:46 am on October 11, 2009.)

More Dell Reviews

Submit a Dell Review


Categories