Menu

Dicks Sporting Goods Reviews Page 4

Dicks Sporting Goods Reviews

Dicks Sporting Goods Rating Overall Dicks Sporting Goods has a 4.4 star rating based on 153 user reviews.

Read these Dicks Sporting Goods reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Dicks Sporting Goods Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

2 Stars False Advertising and Hassle with Dick's Sporting Goods

I was looking to purchase an outdoor canopy. I went online and found a $10 coupon to use. At the store, I was not approached at anytime and offered help. I found what I needed. Dick's did not honor the coupon because it had been "flagged" I was given no explanation, but was told that since it was cyber Monday, I could get 25% off any one item online. I went online and as I checked out, the 25% was not deducted. I contacted customer service where I waited 25 minutes to speak to an actual human. I was told that the discount was not honored because it fell under a list of "excluded" items. When I searched the excluded list, I found that it was impossible to purchase anything and be eligible for the discount. Now I still do not have my canopy and I am stuck with pre-paid cards to Dick's and I do not want to give them my business.

(Posted at 11:41 pm on November 30, 2010.)

4 Stars Great Customer Service

The employees in the shoe department at the Clarksville, Indiana location are top notch.

(Posted at 10:08 am on November 24, 2010.)

5 Stars new store visit

I noticed the new Dick's sporting goods store in Danbury, CT had finally opened so I decided to venture in for a look.

Upon entering the store I was greeted by at least 3 employees and was blown away by the immense display of products which seemed larger than life and the store itself is gi-normous, brightly illuminated and full of life. The staff was eager to help everyone and even acknowledged me as I entered each department even though I did not purchased anything in their department...a lost art of good customer service.

I am going back today to purchase some pre-holiday gifts and I cna't wait to spent my money there.

(Posted at 7:43 am on November 19, 2010.)

4 Stars Fun shopping @ Dick's

I love the new Dick's in Madison,Ms just 5 miles from Home.Great Hunting gear and even picked up a few toys for the grandsons.Good selection of shoes(bought tennis shoes),tennis racket,etc.

Disappointment though:I could not find the $10.off next purchase website advertised on the sales receipt dated 11/13/10 and my 48 hrs. has expired!

Thank-you for bringing Dick's to Madison~

Janis Lampkin

(Posted at 7:12 am on November 16, 2010.)

5 Stars The Best Sporting Goods shop is Dicks

Dicks Sporting Goods, has the best selection of Outdoor wear,Hunting gear,and Atheletic wear, all in one Unique Store.It's the best place to find the perfect gift for the one you love!

(Posted at 2:48 pm on November 15, 2010.)

4 Stars Service

Very good service

(Posted at 10:25 am on November 14, 2010.)

5 Stars Great help

I just called to find out about a product and the gentleman that answered was nice and got the information that I needed. Everytime I go in the local (Johnson City TN) store I encounter great and courteous staff!!

(Posted at 3:58 pm on November 12, 2010.)

5 Stars Looking for bikes!!

We went in to look for bikes for my kids for Christmas. It was a great surprise to see that they were $50 cheeper than at another store. We also found a nicer bike for my son that was on sale for $100 less that the original price!! We also had the most helpful salesperson. His name was Neil and he was very knowledgeable and spent time with us to answer all of our questions!! We will be buying 3 bikes from Dicks!!

(Posted at 3:00 pm on November 7, 2010.)

5 Stars Layaway and Seasonal Items

Dick's does not offer layaway but will hold a product up to 48 hrs. Also if you don't see it in the store ask. Sales associates can search the store storage areas for the item(s). They are willing to serve you the customer to make the sale and your shopping experience a good one.

(Posted at 5:50 am on November 6, 2010.)

4 Stars good store

ilove the seekonk ma store

(Posted at 8:25 am on October 23, 2010.)

4 Stars Purchasing Hunting Boots

I was recently in the Huber Heights store in Ohio. To find a pair of hunting boots and your associates was very helpful.

(Posted at 9:49 am on October 21, 2010.)

5 Stars im like a kid in a candy store when I shop at dicks

I have always been pleased to find every item I was looking for at your store at a resonable price. It is always a pleasant experience when I walk through your doors your employees are always helpful and knowledgable about products. I would reccomend you store to anyone looking for a great shopping experience. As I said in my opening summary, I feel like a kid in a candy store, and at my age that is a great feeling.My compliments to the owners and staff for proper training it means alot in todays market. From past experiences at other stores of you nature they fall short in inventory, public relations skills and overall customer satisfaction.Keep up the good work,I am always a satisfied customer when i leave your store.

(Posted at 6:43 am on October 17, 2010.)

5 Stars FOUR STAR COMPANY

I think the prices were extremely fair and the help was very knowlegable of their deptments. I found everything very fast which was helpful as i was in a hurry to get to a birthday party. My purchases were a big hit!!!

Randy

(Posted at 5:13 pm on October 13, 2010.)

5 Stars Good Service

We recently purchased two kayaks and the sales help was great even assisted me in roping the kayaks to the top of my car. Couldn't have been happier.

(Posted at 11:52 am on October 6, 2010.)

3 Stars running shoes

With the insurance it is worth paying 138.00 for high quality running shoes. Although in South Portland there are never any qualified people working in the shoe department, there are knowledgeable people up at customer service. The shoe departmetn is usually under stafffed as well.

(Posted at 3:52 pm on September 26, 2010.)

5 Stars Purchasing Ammo

On 9-18-2010,I made apurchased ammo.The sales person was very helpful and knowledgable.There were not dislikes about Dicks Sporting Good.

(Posted at 7:01 pm on September 18, 2010.)

5 Stars Great Customer Service

On August 29,2010 I was shopping with my grandson in your store in the Rim in San Antonio. I live in Auburn, AL. In the golf shop I met David McMillan.David demonstrated a Taylor Made hybrid, 25 degrees. He taped the club up, let me swing it and pointed out a swing fault. The tip made a geat deal of difference in my ball striking with hybrids. I have had difficulty with them in the past. David is to commended for his knowledge, golf skill and dedication to serving his customers.

(Posted at 7:13 pm on September 5, 2010.)

4 Stars hunting items

good selection and helpful people

(Posted at 8:43 pm on September 1, 2010.)

5 Stars Quality

Excellent service/products

(Posted at 6:39 pm on August 28, 2010.)

5 Stars Buying the mountain bike we wanted

We were extremely impressed today during our shopping trip for a mountain bike at Dick's in the Lynnhaven Mall in Virginia Beach (Store #1001). My 17 yr old son needs a 21" bike frame, and there were no bikes in that size on the showroom floor. My son really liked a Raleigh XE Diamondback bike, but it was a 16" frame. I asked a sales associate, named Adam (who normally works in the golf pro shop department) if he would check with the other local Dick's stores for this same bike in the larger 21" frame size. He not only checked the local stores, but he asked his manager, Rebecca Hirsch (I think I read her last name on her nametag correctly) to help and to investigate whether this item could be special ordered, if unavailable in the local stores. Both Adam and Becky went to great lengths to accomodate our request. After a lengthy period of checking availability online and through special order, and querying other stores, they found us the 21" Raleigh mountain bike that we desire!! It was available from the Newport New VA Dick's store, and will be transported to the Lynnhaven VaBeach store early next week. We are thrilled!! We know that this was a successful shopping trip only because of these two professionals' persistence and desire to satisfy the customer. Well done, Becky and Adam!!

(Posted at 3:44 pm on August 28, 2010.)

5 Stars Running Shoes

I like the color and style of the shoes I bought. The sales people in the store were very friendly and helpful.

The shoes are comfortable and make working out more enjoyable,

(Posted at 11:59 am on August 24, 2010.)

4 Stars salesmen

I just wanted to say what an excellent job the staff at

the NE mall do. They are always friendly and helpful no matter what the task is.

(Posted at 4:20 pm on August 23, 2010.)

4 Stars Child Wind Breaker Jacket

Purchased 2 Boys Barrel jackets one red and one blue. Looked pretty neat. My scorecard number is 970704910007

(Posted at 5:26 pm on August 19, 2010.)

4 Stars Very good service

I was in Dick's Sporting Goods and I was greeted at the door by a friendly associate who was extremely helpful. The service at Dick's Sporty Goods has been very good. I purchase a pair sport shoes for my mom.Soon she puts them on she was happy.

(Posted at 4:40 pm on August 18, 2010.)

4 Stars Shopping Experience

I was in Dick's Sporting Goods today and I was greeted at the door by a friendly associate who was extremely helpful.  The selection of clothing items was great.  I even found a few nike athletic items on sale which was a suprise because beyond the outlets or off brand stores nike doesn't go on sale often.  I was pleased with my overall experience.

(Posted at 10:44 pm on August 16, 2010.)

More Dicks Sporting Goods Reviews

Submit a Dicks Sporting Goods Review


Categories