Menu

Walmart Reviews Page 9

Walmart Reviews

Walmart Rating Overall Walmart has a 4.1 star rating based on 228 user reviews.

Read these Walmart reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Walmart Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

4 Stars Best Prices Hands Down BUT ....

I LOVE the low prices that are offered at Walmart, with everyone on a tight budget these days, every penny counts. Depending on the management of the store, I've found some stores very neat and organized and other a down-right disaster (and have not set foot in those stores again). I do not like, however, the way they treat their employees, the fact that prices vary from one Walmart to the next (no set pricing) and what a large super-store like Walmart can do to a small neighborhood and its surrounding stores.

(Posted at 12:01 pm on November 20, 2009.)

4 Stars Walmart has Everything

I've bought from Walmart several times. Each time has been a relatively pleasant experience. Though with all bigger online stores, items at times have been hard to find and identify. Specifically when I was looking for a charger for my camera, it was difficult to make sure I was buying the right voltage charger.

I recommend Walmart. I just have a personal biased against how it easily puts other businesses out of business because of its low, low prices. Even so, I still shop there

(Posted at 5:46 pm on November 19, 2009.)

5 Stars I LOVE WALMART!

I've been going to Walmart for many years now. My family and I live in Whitestone, NY and travel an hour to get to the Super Center Walmart in upstate NY. Why do we drive 1 hour? All because the Walmarts which are closer to us are not Supercenters they are smaller Walmarts and don't have a large selection of food. It's very disappointing that we don't have a Supercenter closer to us. But like I said we don't mind the drive because Walmart is our 1-stop shopping store. Love the savings at the store and online. Walmart is efficient when it comes to shipping. I've never had a bad experience. Thanks Walmart for making my life a bit easier!

(Posted at 2:14 pm on November 19, 2009.)

5 Stars If you can't find it at Wal-Mart you don't need it.

I worked at a Wal-Mart store before there were Super Centers. I really enjoyed working there because I got to meet alot of nice people. I no longer work at Wal-Mart but I do all of my shopping there.

When we go on a vacation I will always look for a Wal-Mart to shop. In 2005 we went to Hawaii and we went to several stores in different towns. We bought most of our gifts to take back home because of the prices.

I would recommend Wal-Mart to everyone I talk to

(Posted at 6:38 pm on November 18, 2009.)

1 Stars Where have all the people gone?

I get greeted, yup, warmly greeted but I'm convinced now that besides the greeter and one or two cashiers no one actually works at Walmart. If the store were better organized that wouldn't be a problem, but when you find out they stock ziplock bags in the electronics department you really stand no chance. Too frustrating to shop there expecially with no store map.

(Posted at 1:19 pm on November 18, 2009.)

1 Stars Not Happy

I have live in two different states and ran into problems at WalMart in both of those states. While in Kingsville, Texas we were buying meat from WalMart and during the course of 3 summers would get the meat home and it would be spoiled. The store was always happy to exchange it but that was not the point. Several unnessary trips were made to exchange the meatat awkward times. Not to mention health factors. Since I have moved to Burlington, Iowa I have noted some price differences on a TV that I was wanting to buy (it went up 20.00 on a sale from it's regular price). I have contacted the home office both times concerning these matters and have yet to get a return phone call. Has Walmart gotten so big that the home office feels that it need not bother with customer satisfaction?

(Posted at 7:07 am on November 18, 2009.)

1 Stars Turkey sale

I AM A WALMART SHOPPER AND HAVE BEEN FOR THE LAST 20 YRS OF MY ADULT LIFE. I ENJOY SHOPPING THERE, AS WE ALL KNOW EVERYTHING POSSIBLE IS THERE CONVIENTLY AVAILABLE TO WHERE I CHOOSE NOT TO GO FROM STORE TO STORE DUE TO THE FACT WALMART ALSO HONORS THEIR COMPETETORS STORE SALE ADS. AND THATS A PLUS. I RESIDE IN OKLAHOMA AND ALMOST EVERYDAY AS I GET ON MY PC I READ ABOUT THE SALE ON TURKEYS....BUT I HAVE YET TO FIND A 12LB TURKEY FOR $ .40 PER LB HERE. THE FIRST DAY I SAW IT WAS NOVEMBER 6,2009 AND I HAVE BEEN FAITHFULLY CALLING MY LOCAL WALMART ANTICIPATING THE SAME DEAL HERE. BUT TO NO AVAIL. I FEEL THAT SINCE THE "WHOLE" AMERICA IS BEING AFFECTED BY WHATS HAPPENING ECONIMICALLY (YOU KNOW BANKING, HOUSING, JOB LOSSES ETC..AT SUCH RATES WHY ARE THERE CERTAIN WALMART STORES WITH ONLY CERTAIN STATES OR CUSTOMERS RECEIVING THIS BENEFIT...UMH JUST INQUIRING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(Posted at 4:34 pm on November 17, 2009.)

4 Stars Happy Walmart Shopper

I generally shop Walmart at least once a week. They have the best prices on items I need to replenish frequently, for example: shampoo, conditioner, body wash, various cleaning & laundry supplies, and toilet paper & paper towels. I also like that they sometimes have larger/bonus sizes for an added value. The Walmart I shop at most is in a heavily populated area and they're always busy. Occasionally one or two of my items may not be available, but usually if I return in a couple days it/they will be restocked. Overall I'm a satisfied Walmart shopper, otherwise I wouldn't continue to shop there.

(Posted at 7:34 am on November 17, 2009.)

4 Stars Great Store

Yes you get what you Pay for. But for the same products why not pay less.

When we're on vacation we look for Walmarts to get the things we forgot or lost - sunglasses towels sneakers. They even have souveneers!

(Posted at 7:31 pm on November 16, 2009.)

4 Stars Easy as stop and shop

I visit walmart at least twice a week. I enjoy how neat everything is as well as the multitude of options that are available. The staff is usually friendly (of course you have some that can be crabby patties.)and always inform me of discounts and other opportunities when available. It is my pick for a one stop shop.

(Posted at 9:35 am on November 13, 2009.)

5 Stars love it

Great store. I love it.

(Posted at 6:16 pm on November 11, 2009.)

5 Stars One Stop Shop

I find Walmart to be the store of my choice. Everything I need is under one roof with great prices. I always save money when I shop at Walmart for toys, electronics, clothing, food and other misc. items. I love the fact that you can shop at some stores 24 hrs a day, this is so convenient for the working family. It is a very customer friendly store and well stocked. Walmart offers free shipping with shop to store, an incredible value..Most Walmarts also offer perscription drug discounts, eyecare clinics and glasses as well as good eats & drinks so you never run out of steam!

Thanks Walmart!

(Posted at 10:20 am on November 11, 2009.)

3 Stars WalMart Ship to Store

I've got mixed reviews on this one. Sometimes my orders have gotten there on time, sometimes not. Once, I finally gave up and drove 2 hours to a different store to buy some bicycles. Another time, my stuff came in with no issue.

(Posted at 6:50 pm on November 10, 2009.)

3 Stars You get what you pay for

Walmart serves a vital role in our society. They offer necessary items like clothes and food for cheap. Are these items high quality? No, but they are almost always serviceable. The stores can be extremely busy but some of their prices are worth it.

(Posted at 8:19 pm on November 8, 2009.)

1 Stars It's Walmart

It's Wal-Mart what more can I say. Will pay a little extra to keep from going there. Store/item layout is not logistically feasible. Aisles too narrow, buggy always have a wheel that doesn't function, associates don't know where anything is if asked and PLEASE DON'T ASK AN ASSOCIATE A QUESTION -- YOU ARE INTERRUPTING THEIR DAY. As you can tell our local Walmart is far from a pleasant experience.

(Posted at 1:02 am on November 7, 2009.)

5 Stars Love it!

I love Walmart. What's not to love, Prices are great, easy to get around, and a large variety of items. I can usually find what I need. Purchased my last pair of glasses there, and found the staff extremely easy to work with and willing to go the extra mile.

(Posted at 2:51 am on November 5, 2009.)

5 Stars What to expect from my local Walmart

First of all you need to know that my Walmart is very busy, but I guess that is what is expected when you have great deals. You just need to know that best times to do the shopping. Early in the morning or late at night. Which brings me to my favorite part about Walmart. We tend to choose the later part of the night to shop. Just last night my husband stopped by our Walmart after soccer practice for some lunch meat for the kids lunch boxes. The cashier informed him about the GREAT deal on whole turkeys. She told him that if he planned to have turkey for Thanksgiving now was the time to run not walk back to the meat section and grab one. He did actually he grabbed two. It was too good of a deal to pass up. He purchased two turkeys for under the price of one. These were not small turkeys either. This is perfect being that we host Thanksgiving dinner at our house for both sides of the family. Thanks Walmart for helping us save a little on this Thanksgiving dinner. Most of all Thanks for the friendly cashier who sent my husband back to take advantage of the great deal.

(Posted at 10:06 am on November 4, 2009.)

5 Stars thanks for the help

I lovewhen i can go to wal-mart and get what i want when i want. You have the best of everything with great prices. I usually come twice a month to grocery shop. Good thing you have great coupons because they save me around $30.00 every time i shop. Your cashiers are very helpful offering extra services almost always.

(Posted at 12:57 pm on October 31, 2009.)

3 Stars Good prices, limited choice

While the prices here are pretty good (sometimes even beat the stores), the choices are limited. I have checked Walmart on a number of occasions only to be disappointed by the lack of choice. On the other hand, if you find what you want...you might just score.

I have found this site convenient in trying to locate an item I've seen in the store...so it does have it's pros and cons.

(Posted at 8:49 pm on October 29, 2009.)

5 Stars lowest prices good value

I've spent many hours researching and comparing costs of many items and many stores and Wal-mart always comes out with the best value and best prices. So save time and money just shop Wal-mart. They have everything you need and there are stores located everywhere for your convenience.

(Posted at 7:33 pm on October 27, 2009.)

5 Stars Walmart Mail order pharmacy

I am retired and travel extensively. I need certain medications that are classed in such a way that it is sometimes impossible to refill in a state other than where it was written. Walmart has solved that delima for me, No matter where I am when I need a refill, it is conveniently delivered to me with a simple single phone call! It doesnt get easier than this!

(Posted at 3:32 pm on October 26, 2009.)

3 Stars What can you say about Wal-Mart

Everyone pretty much knows downfalls of an actual Wal-Mart. So I thought I would talk about Walmart.com. There selection is better, you don't have to walk around for a mile to find your item and you can do it without parking in a Wal-Mart parking lot. But, shipping can be high and some items take a while to arrive.

(Posted at 6:26 am on October 25, 2009.)

4 Stars My mecca

I pretty much buy everything at Walmart! Great prices, great items, really good customer service. Love that place.

(Posted at 1:20 am on October 23, 2009.)

4 Stars thanks

We visit our local Walmart several times a week.I appreciate the help and many smiles your associates put on display when i am shopping.

(Posted at 1:23 pm on October 20, 2009.)

5 Stars Everything costs less

Walmart has the most reasonable prices. I just ordered some DVD's and had them shipped to the store to save shipping charges. It worked real well for me.

(Posted at 7:23 pm on October 14, 2009.)

More Walmart Reviews

Submit a Walmart Review


Categories