Menu

Staples Reviews Page 3

Staples Reviews

Read these Staples reviews from real customers. BestOnlineCoupons.com allows our users to submit real ratings and reviews of the best online stores and Internet services. You can do it too.

Staples Coupon Codes

In addition to customer ratings of stores and services, we also list online coupons, promotion codes, clearance bargains, discount deals and other special offers. Use our coupons site to save money on online shopping and Internet servicces.

4 Stars 2nd best

I like using Staples as an office provider from HP ink cartridges I like thier compatitive prices

(Posted at 6:24 pm on November 18, 2010.)

5 Stars Always Helpful

We use both staples.com and the physical store in town. We always get great service at the local store and friendly faces - by now they know us by name. We get our online orders quickly and efficiently.

(Posted at 10:09 am on November 17, 2010.)

5 Stars Staples - My Store

I go to the staples in Lake Grove. The staff is extremely helpful, will carry stuff out to my car and has always been willing to help locate material for me. When my daughter wanted self stick blue putty they went to the back and found it. I have went there frequently in the past 6 months and have never had a bad situation.

I can't wait till Black Friday or Cyber Monday.

I go there for various supplies and found it a favorite store of mine. The managers are great and the staff is great. My one suggestion is that they hire more people.

Thanks

(Posted at 11:29 am on November 15, 2010.)

5 Stars Staples is my pick

I work in an office and deal with the ordering of supplies, I have experienced many competitors and thier services.I have to say that I keep going back to Staples and now I know longer purchase supplies from other retailers. I just stick with Staples. I have always been happy with their prices and service.I can honestly say I have yet to have a bad experience dealing with Staples. They offer quality and a level of stability that you can't find with others retailers. The delivery is always on time and if I need to do a return there is no fustration attached.I would have to sum it up and say that Staples surpasses others with helpful customer service, competitive pricing and good deals along with quality products which in turn creates loyal customers as myself.

Sincerely,

Susan I

(Posted at 11:16 am on November 15, 2010.)

3 Stars Great for Students

Staples is awesome for back to school specials for basic supplies, but I am not one to shop with them much in the between times except when they are closest and I need mechanical pencil lead.They are also pretty good at carrying obscure calculators that push the envelope of what can be used when graphing calculators are forbidden.If you need a writing set to distinguish yourself Staples is also the place to go. From time to time their rebates are good on software.

(Posted at 10:54 pm on November 12, 2010.)

4 Stars Some stores are better than others

I shop at Staples regularly, but some stores are definately better at customer service than others.

Prime Example, last year they had a promotion for $50 trade in (for any HP printer) with the purchase of any REGULARLY Priced HP printer of $179 or higher. Well at the time they were offering a special on a HP LJ Printer for $99 which was priced regularly at $179. Went to my local store and they were sold out of the printer I wanted and informed me that it was supposed to read priced at $179 or higher not regularly priced and that they wouldn't honor that deal. I found out which other stores in the area had it in stock.

I called up 3 of them - 2 still had it (one had just sold out) of the two - one said they would honor misprint (since they didn't have a disclaimer from corp stating otherwise they all should have - but it was a store by store decision.

I went to that store - manager took my 10yr old HP LJ printer and gave me a $50 credit on the $99 printer - I was in and out in under 10mins - I was extrememly satisfied with transaction and the printer. The 1st store as a caviat, it was the asst mng who said no, spoke to mng (who was off that day) next time I was in and he said they should have honored it (he said he already spoke to asst mng about it as they had other complaints).

Needless to say - if you have an issue - deal with store manager only - asst wants to cover their glutious maximus and are less likely to say yes.

(Posted at 7:19 am on November 11, 2010.)

2 Stars phone request

Hi I called Staples to ask if item was in stock before I went to store. I have very limited time with family and was looking with daughter for her Christmas present.Wacom Bamboo Fun Tablet. When I called I was put through to Department and was told the specific item was there. I doubled checked with her the name and style and she said it was there. When we got there it wasnt there. Person I talked to on phone said "oh I thought you meant something else". No apology. I went to customer service and asked them to tell me what stores have it and she put me back to the same girl. She didnt want anything to do with us.She told the customer service girl that " I told them we dont have them". When I overheard that statement I told her "you do they are on line". I wanted to get in store. She unhappily looked it up and said "not available in stores". Not happy.

(Posted at 5:26 am on November 11, 2010.)

5 Stars Great prices

Ordered Quickbooks Enhanced Payroll 2011 from Staples. Very low price for the product. Excellent software for payroll needs. Worth the investment. Will continue to shop at Staples for best prices.

(Posted at 11:14 am on November 8, 2010.)

5 Stars Excellent Service

I have a small business. I get excellent service from Staples every time I go to the store, or shop online. They usually have what I need, and you can allways get coupons or discounts so I hardly ever pay full price for the items that I need. The customer service is excellent.

(Posted at 10:05 am on November 8, 2010.)

4 Stars Best of the Office Stores

I like Staples the best of the office stores. The staff is OK. The prices are pretty good. Online searches are good.

(Posted at 8:38 pm on November 6, 2010.)

4 Stars They are the best

They have the easiest web site to use give you lots of rebates and make it easy for you to obtain them. Lots of savings have been using for years and really like them.

(Posted at 7:36 am on November 6, 2010.)

5 Stars Staples Review - Best Office Store

We have been primarily using Staples as our number one resource for office supplies. Staples provides an amazing rebate offer for ink supplies ($2.00) for each cartridge returned to the store and another rebate on all purchases that are tracked when purchasing items online and in the store. Plus, we receive free shipping (for qualifed members) for all online or phone orders. Furthermore, most orders only take 24 hours to receive making last minute reordering of ink and other supplies very simple.

The items ordered online or by phone are also kept in their memory so reordering an item is very easy when using the Staple's Reward Card.

On top of everything the store provides some of the best customer service around. I can not think of a better office supply store.

Thank you Staples!

(Posted at 11:16 am on November 4, 2010.)

5 Stars Fast, Has everything i need and employees are very nice

I was looking for a printer and after many, many stores i went to staples. i was greeted with a smile by one of their friendly employees they showed me exactly what i needed and what a bargain!! i paid half of what the retiler was selling it for

(Posted at 11:43 pm on November 1, 2010.)

5 Stars good service

I recently purchased a desk with free hutch and had a coupon, so for $289 delivered to store with tax -- I got a beautiful desk system!! I arrived to pickup the desk and it was waiting for me at the front checkouts. Two employees offered to load it without any insistence and I was on my way home within only 10 minutes or so!! Easiest purchase yet!!

(Posted at 11:58 am on October 30, 2010.)

5 Stars Epson NX-515 Printer

I bought this epson and it is a great printer. Prints pictures at a very high resolution and look great. It is even wireless.

(Posted at 8:40 am on October 26, 2010.)

5 Stars Delivery

I have made many office supply purchases from Staples and the other 2leading office supply companies this year and find that Staples is the only 1, out of the 3, to deliver next day as promised. If Staples has an item available on their web page it is delivered next day. The other 2 major companies have fallen short of that commitment several times - waiting days on end for an ink cartridge or discs that they show available when order is placed. I would recommend Staples over the other 2 leading office supply stores, based on their delivery commitment and follow-through on delivering as promised, any day - WAy to go Staples!!

Suzanne - Palmetto, Fl.

(Posted at 9:33 am on October 21, 2010.)

5 Stars great deal

The coupons made a good deal and even greater deal

(Posted at 8:19 am on October 21, 2010.)

5 Stars excellent place to shop for all your office supplies

excellent place to shop for all your office supplies

(Posted at 11:29 am on October 20, 2010.)

5 Stars Like and Dislike

I like ordering Staples items online and I dislike getting no coupon codes over the phone since they said it is random marketing mailings. I did not have one valid coupon and few others were date expired.

I like Staples prices compared to Office Depot. I like their fast service with delivery.

(Posted at 1:35 pm on October 19, 2010.)

4 Stars Good Products

Staples has many quality products to choose from. I wish we had a local business that had similar products. nThe salespeople have always been knowledgable and friendly.

(Posted at 12:44 pm on October 17, 2010.)

5 Stars good service

I went to the Staples on Wednesday ,I wanted to buy 1TB portable hard drive,I saw it on line,it was $99.00,but it didn't be in store,the sales told me that I could pay at store,they will ship to my home or to store.I like this service.It's save my time.

(Posted at 2:16 pm on October 15, 2010.)

5 Stars very nice experience at Staples

I really really like to shop at staples all the time. They takes coupons from all office supply stores. that's what I like about them the best. I always have good experience at staples all the time. All my office supplies needs and kids' project needs, phones, furniture....everything. Staples is all in one and best to buy office stuff.

(Posted at 12:33 pm on October 15, 2010.)

5 Stars very nice experience at Staples

I really really like to shop at staples all the time. They takes coupons from all office supply stores. that's what I like about them the best. I always have good experience at staples all the time. All my office supplies needs and kids' project needs, phones, furniture....everything. Staples is all in one and best to buy office stuff.

(Posted at 12:32 pm on October 15, 2010.)

5 Stars Convenient - Smart & Freaky Fast

Staples' website is a breeze to use and saves me a lot of time! With an on-line account, both credit card info and staples rewards are saved in my user profile making buying a breeze. In addition, one may set up a favorites list containing frequently purchased items; this makes life easier because there is no need to search for what you want to order. Lastly, Staples is perpetually offering great rebates or increased rewards benefits for many products that they sell, you can redeem these rebates on line and rewards vouchers seem to arrive in the mail often. I LOVE STAPLES!!

(Posted at 10:51 am on October 15, 2010.)

5 Stars Staples.com rocks

Bought a second-hand printer and got the ink from staples.com. Set it all up but, sadly, the printer didn't work. Explained the situation to Staples.com and they reimbursed me for the open ink cartridges and took them back. How amazing is that?! They really do make decisions easy.

(Posted at 7:16 am on October 11, 2010.)

More Staples Reviews

Submit a Staples Review


Categories